We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (381)
Filter reviews
381 results
Traveler rating
153
134
47
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
153
134
47
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews underground parking pancake machine cinnamon rolls full kitchen room suite an excellent hotel separate bedroom parking lot pull out couch new hampshire yogurt king size bed three nights small kitchenette would stay here again booked this hotel stayed here for one night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 381 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2017

We stayed overnight. Our room was spacious, modern, and clean, with a coffee maker, microwave, and mini fridge. There were more free coffee and tea in the lobby, along with a little section selling instant and frozen food for those who don't want to drive out to a restaurant (though their prices are pretty expensive). The continental breakfast had a decent selection of food. Check in and check out were quick and smooth.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HaveGasWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We are glad that you had a good stay with us and enjoyed our amenities. We hope that you can come and stay with us again soon! Thank you for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

The staff here is really nice. Very welcoming . Check in took maybe 2 min and felt super friendly. Across the street there is the pool with their sister hotel that is why you see the pictures of the same pool. So this place does have a pool! Oh and a gym. I like the gym nice, simple and clean with new equipment. Rooms are renovated and useful. I like all the table space in the suite area. For the price it is a great value.

Date of stay: November 2017
Thank Santiago1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

Thank you so much for your feedback! We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found so many of amenities useful. Our stay works very hard to assure all our guests feel welcome and satisfied. We hope that you have a chance to come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I really liked the friendly staff and service at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and their furniture is quite new adding to a modern feel. Clean sheets and towels were a plus.

The mattresses were a bit dated and needed an upgrade. I could feel the spring on my back at night. The floors and walls are a bit thin. I could hear upstairs walking heavily and next door talking into the wee morning and sneezing as if they were right there.

Breakfast wasn't that great and could be better. The first morning we ate at the hotel, but had to go out and find a diner the next morning.

All in all, I had a decent stay and appreciated the warm tea/ coffee area and the friendly service really makes up for it.

Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snowlettes2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We are glad you found the staff friendly and so many aspects of your stay to be positive. We appreciate the feedback you have given and will be sure to examine the aspects of your stay that you found wanting. We hope you have a chance to come and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017 via mobile

Stopped for over night. Excellent service, room very nice and clean. Breakfast was very good. Great place to stop if you are traveling a long way. Right off highway also within 20 minutes of some great small New England townes.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Agnes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan G, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2017

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay so much. Thank you so much for your feedback and we hope you can come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2017

We were upgraded to a king suite..wow..it was amazing! People were very friendly-
Great location for our travels to Norwich and Woodstock...the beds are so comfy, I wake up with no back aches! This is our stop every time we’re up in NE.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank rkwieder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisha M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2017

We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable stay with us. We completed a complete renovation less than a year ago and new beds were a part of that! We hope you come back and stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews