We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, clean hotel, comfortable beds”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed here this past weekend for two nights. We booked two rooms through Priceline and were able to get in for $65 a night. One room was a suite with two queen sized beds and a sitting area and kitchenette. The other was a standard room with a king sized bed. The suite was huge although the design was odd. The was an entire space under the eave of the roof that just kind of sat there, empty. The bathrooms in both rooms were large and clean. The suite was equipped with a Keurig coffee maker, the other room with a standard four cup coffee maker.

The staff was efficient and polite. Our check in was quick and painless, one glitch was that we had to re-check in the second day because of the way Priceline books the rooms. They have breakfast in a sitting area off of the lobby. It is standard American style Continental breakfast. One treat was that they have a pancake machine, unfortunately it was out of sevice on day two.

There is a parking garage under the hotel with limited space, we were able use the garage as the hotel was not full.

Room Tip: Go to Priceline and start the bidding at $60.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wawwie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (317)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 318 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

We were very pleased with our one-night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel and rooms are clean and comfortable. It's convenient to I-91, which was nice for us. And the staff were all incredibly friendly and welcoming. It's very convenient to Dartmouth college.

My one complaint is that the continental breakfast, which food wise is better than your average, used styrafoam plates and plastic utensils. Styrafoam is so 1995 and it's a terrible choice environmentally. If you stay here, please tell the management that you're disappointed with this irresponsible choice - sugarcane or paper plates would be better and real plates and utensils would be ideal.

Other thing of note: hotel rooms come with refridgerator, microwave and coffee maker, which is nice.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MicheleStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We had a very enjoyable 4 night stay. The hotel was very clean and the staff was helpful and friendly. Our suite was spacious and above all very quiet with a very comfortable bed. There was a sitting area and a kitchen and there were two flat screen TVs, one in the bedroom and one in the living area. The kitchen was well equipped and even had a Keurig coffee maker, although the coffee blends provided were not to my taste- I am hard to please with coffee! The breakfast which was included was more than adequate but was self -service with polystyrene plates and paper cups! I loved the pancake machine. The coffee was acceptable but the dining area was rather small for the number of guests. However, we always found a space. Dining staff were very efficient. I did have a problem with the light in my room but it was fixed in 5 minutes. The location is convenient for main roads and for Hanover. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and there are lakes nearby some with beaches.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PJW1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience with the TripAdvisor community! We value your responses greatly here at the Holiday Inn Express White River.

I have shared your positive experience with staff and are very happy to hear how quickly they responded when presented with the lighting issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to White River Junction, VT.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express has to be one of the better hotels ive stayed at . The Staff at the front desk is always willing to answer questions with a pleasant attitude . I will stay there everytime i am in the area for business . Very convenient to Dartmouth College . The breakfast in the morning was a great added touch .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our accomodations and we look forward to your future vist! We love to recieve feedback from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was only at the hotel for one night, but I had a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and the room was clean, modern, and very spacious. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor towards the end of the hall, and it was nice and quiet all night long.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you Travis! We appreciate your willingness to share your experience! When in the area again we hope that you choose the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The opening of the Holiday Inn Express, along with several other motels, In White River Junction, has eased some of the lodging shortage for visitors to Hanover, NH. We got a third-floor suite with a large sitting room and well-equipped kitchenette for a reasonable price. A hot breakfast was included in the room rate. The underground garage was a big convenience, as the outside weather was rainy and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi as well as a business center with two computers for use at no charge. The fitness center consists of only several machines and no weights. USA Today is available free during the week. The hotel is situated by several other motels but not particularly within a short walking distance of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review Edward B! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working to improve the variety in our Fitness Center to include more options! We have created In Room Fitness Packs for guests which include yoga blocks, resistence bands, mini medicine balls, and a yoga mat. We appreciate the feedback so we may improve our product. Again thank you for the response and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The friendly staff at the White River Junction Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The room was delightfully spacious and spotless. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The front desk staff even worked to find us a room in the city we were traveling to the next evening. It was a wonderful night. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you RogK!
Your willingness to share your experience is important to all of us at the Holiday Inn Express White River. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff as they always enjoy reading about guest experiences with us. I am so happy to hear that the staff assisted you with reservations for your next destination. We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
682 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
371 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7175 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing