We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Attentive Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The Holiday Inn Express has to be one of the better hotels ive stayed at . The Staff at the front desk is always willing to answer questions with a pleasant attitude . I will stay there everytime i am in the area for business . Very convenient to Dartmouth College . The breakfast in the morning was a great added touch .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you so much for posting your comments on TripAdvisor! I'm so happy that you enjoyed our accomodations and we look forward to your future vist! We love to recieve feedback from our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (299)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 299 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was only at the hotel for one night, but I had a fantastic experience. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, and the room was clean, modern, and very spacious. It felt more like an apartment than a hotel room.

Room Tip: I was on the first floor towards the end of the hall, and it was nice and quiet all night long.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2012

Thank you Travis! We appreciate your willingness to share your experience! When in the area again we hope that you choose the Holiday Inn Express for your lodging needs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The opening of the Holiday Inn Express, along with several other motels, In White River Junction, has eased some of the lodging shortage for visitors to Hanover, NH. We got a third-floor suite with a large sitting room and well-equipped kitchenette for a reasonable price. A hot breakfast was included in the room rate. The underground garage was a big convenience, as the outside weather was rainy and cold. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is free WiFi as well as a business center with two computers for use at no charge. The fitness center consists of only several machines and no weights. USA Today is available free during the week. The hotel is situated by several other motels but not particularly within a short walking distance of bars and restaurants.

Room Tip: Higher floors have a better view.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review Edward B! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are working to improve the variety in our Fitness Center to include more options! We have created In Room Fitness Packs for guests which include yoga blocks, resistence bands, mini medicine balls, and a yoga mat. We appreciate the feedback so we may improve our product. Again thank you for the response and we hope to see you in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The friendly staff at the White River Junction Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The room was delightfully spacious and spotless. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The front desk staff even worked to find us a room in the city we were traveling to the next evening. It was a wonderful night. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RogK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you RogK!
Your willingness to share your experience is important to all of us at the Holiday Inn Express White River. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff as they always enjoy reading about guest experiences with us. I am so happy to hear that the staff assisted you with reservations for your next destination. We hope that you will visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As an older woman, traveling alone is anxiety provoking to me. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction, Vermont eased my worries. After being greeted by GM, MS. Benedict, I checked in to a lovely, clean room. I was due to attend a bridal shower in an unfamiliar area, always an anxiety trigger, fear of getting lost. The front desk attendant helped me get exact directions to the location. I was able to find the wedding shower without a hitch thanks to their kind help. The next morning the breakfast pancakes were great. Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: the second floor was great
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Hello Caroline!
Thank you for your comments! It brings me great pleasure to know that you were taken care of while visiting our property! We hope that you will choose us again for your lodging needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need assistance with future reservations! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were a large group of 8 adults and we had booked 2 suites for our long-weekend stay. As we had booked through Hotwire, the hotel wanted to accommodate us with two rooms, each with one king size bed and a pull out sofa. Unfortunately, we were 3 adults in one room and 5 adults in the other - so the room selection did not work for us. The hotel agent was not only able to provide us with another room type, but she was very friendly and helpful. Now we know to book directly with the hotel in the future when we have such specific requests, but I do have to commend their excellent service. The included breakfast has something for everyone, and they keep a close eye on everything to keep it all fresh. Rooms were clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Osren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

I am so happy to hear that though your reservations details were inaccurate that we were able to help accomodate the number of people in your party! At times these issues can occur, it is important to us that all of our guests are comfortably accommodated and we do our best to rectify any of these issues. Thank you for your review and I hope you visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here on our annual foliage trip. While it was busy in the hotel the staff was very attentive and helpful. From making sure we had all we wanted to recommending a nice local eatery, I found the advice (and directions) very helpful. Our room was great, clean and cozy. The breakfast was good.
Check out went without effort. Overall I thought it was a very good experience and will probably stay there again during next years foliage tour.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review Ben T! I will be sharing your review with the hotel staff as they are always pleased to know that they have been helpful with our guests. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your guest room! We look forward to having you stay with us next year! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $120 - $228 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing