We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

The friendly staff at the White River Junction Holiday Inn Express went above and beyond to make our stay pleasant. The room was delightfully spacious and spotless. The breakfast was plentiful and varied. The front desk staff even worked to find us a room in the city we were traveling to the next evening. It was a wonderful night. We wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RogK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you RogK!
Your willingness to share your experience is important to all of us at the Holiday Inn Express White River. I will be sharing your feedback with the staff as they always enjoy reading about guest experiences with us. I am so happy to hear that the staff assisted you with reservations for your next destination. We hope that you will visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    112
    103
    36
    23
    14
See reviews for
110
68
18
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noank, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

As an older woman, traveling alone is anxiety provoking to me. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in White River Junction, Vermont eased my worries. After being greeted by GM, MS. Benedict, I checked in to a lovely, clean room. I was due to attend a bridal shower in an unfamiliar area, always an anxiety trigger, fear of getting lost. The front desk attendant helped me get exact directions to the location. I was able to find the wedding shower without a hitch thanks to their kind help. The next morning the breakfast pancakes were great. Thank you for a great experience!

Room Tip: the second floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Hello Caroline!
Thank you for your comments! It brings me great pleasure to know that you were taken care of while visiting our property! We hope that you will choose us again for your lodging needs. Please feel free to contact me directly if you need assistance with future reservations! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, QC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were a large group of 8 adults and we had booked 2 suites for our long-weekend stay. As we had booked through Hotwire, the hotel wanted to accommodate us with two rooms, each with one king size bed and a pull out sofa. Unfortunately, we were 3 adults in one room and 5 adults in the other - so the room selection did not work for us. The hotel agent was not only able to provide us with another room type, but she was very friendly and helpful. Now we know to book directly with the hotel in the future when we have such specific requests, but I do have to commend their excellent service. The included breakfast has something for everyone, and they keep a close eye on everything to keep it all fresh. Rooms were clean. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
I am so happy to hear that though your reservations details were inaccurate that we were able to help accomodate the number of people in your party! At times these issues can occur, it is important to us that all of our guests are comfortably accommodated and we do our best to rectify any of these issues. Thank you for your review and I hope you visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winooski, Vermont
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here on our annual foliage trip. While it was busy in the hotel the staff was very attentive and helpful. From making sure we had all we wanted to recommending a nice local eatery, I found the advice (and directions) very helpful. Our room was great, clean and cozy. The breakfast was good.
Check out went without effort. Overall I thought it was a very good experience and will probably stay there again during next years foliage tour.

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your review Ben T! I will be sharing your review with the hotel staff as they are always pleased to know that they have been helpful with our guests. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your guest room! We look forward to having you stay with us next year! Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Our room needed some intensive cleaning -- especially around the edges. Washcloths were missing and beds appeared to be made up in a hurry. We checked in on a Saturday and our room was $193 which must have been the reason for higher rate. Had no problem with breakfast selection. On checkout spoke to staff regarding condition of room.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aerolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property. I would like to apologize for the lack of attention the staff gave to the cleanliness and detail of your guest room. Your comments have been reviewed with our housekeeping department to ensure issues of this nature are not repeated in the future. I hope that you will consider giving us another chance. Please contact me directly for any additional comments you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Just stayed there last night; the place was busy. Checkin and checkout went well with payment/ billing issues solved efficently at checkout. Found the front desk staff friendly and efficent. Place was clean and seemed to be 'up-to-date' for my taste.

Breakfast was good and the Business Center worked well but no phone was located there causing me to go back to my room and use the phone - no signal available to my cellphone due to the location of the Business Center (interior walls?). Cellphone worked well in my room. Parking in a garage located below the building is a nice touch. I'll be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joby1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor! We are always pleased when previous guests make note of the unique features and service we provide them. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the accomodations suited your needs! We hope you visit our property again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

I've stayed at this hotel for business for 3 years straight and have to say that the place is starting to look dated and tired compared other HI Expresses I've stayed in this year. From the design to the breakfast, this place is losing it's charm. The staff was attentive and the Priority Club goodie bag was a nice touch that I wish more places would do.

My room was "ok" at best. The room was clean but not exceptional. The room seemed "cheap" and not worth the cost I've paid for it. The only complaint I had was the filthy and mildewed shower curtain that I had to ask to get changed. It was disgusting and was surprised that the housekeeping missed something so obvious.

The breakfast wasn't impressive either. I wish the HI Express would have fresher hot breakfast choices rather than the pre-made and microwaved choices they seem to offer. From the chewy eggs and rubber sausage, it's best barely passable for eats if you had a hangover and were starving.

I think I'll give the Hampton or Fairfield next door a try next year instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrimeExcursionist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarah B, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, September 19, 2012
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are currently in the process of making some upgrades to our rooms which you may find enjoyable. I sincerely apologize for your experience with the shower curtain in your room; the situation has been addressed so as it will not be repeated in the future. I hope that you will give us a second chance. Please contact me personally and I will gladly make a reservation for you. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
620 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
215 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
286 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
353 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Address: 121 Ballardvale Dr, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction, VT is just what you need when you're on the move! Conveniently located at the junction of Interstate 91 and Interstate 89, this 100% smoke free, newly renovated hotel is the perfect place to call home while traveling on business trips, family vacations, or for the long term visitor to the Upper Valley. Located in close proximity to local businesses, including Dartmouth College, Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center, VA Hospital, Timken Aerospace, Tele Atlas, King Arthur Flour, and Thermal Dynamics, other area attractions include Quechee Gorge, Simon Pearce, Montshire Museum, as well as Killington, Okemo and Sunapee ski mountains. Our finely appointed guest rooms feature microwaves, mini-fridges, kitchenettes, free high-speed wireless Internet, access to our guest laundry facilities, business center, 24 hour exercise room, underground parking, free Express Start breakfast, and much more. The White River Junction Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites' central location allows guests to visit both Vermont and New Hampshire attractions, including ski areas, fall foliage tours, state parks, tax free shopping, and museums. Guests can lounge by the fire in our beautiful great room, or stretch out and relax in our spacious guest rooms. We're here, ready with all you need to make your trip to White River Junction a success. We are the Holiday Inn Express. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing