We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Half way thru a major facelift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Half way thru a major facelift”
Reviewed April 30, 2010

Boy, did we choose a time to stay at this hotel! However, you really get to know a place when you visit under adverse conditions. The Comfort Suites in WRJ isn't just getting a facelift, it will be getting a name change as well. They are opened and operating during the change-over.

Everyone who raved about this place was right; they are very welcoming -- even when registration has been moved into a stripped out guest room. Housekeeping hasn't let down its standards even if half the building is draped in dust-covers; our room was spotless. But, that is all that counts -- clean rooms and a friendly staff. I'm looking forward to returning.

Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Peregrina651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    123
    43
    19
    3
See reviews for
103
91
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2010

We stayed here with our two children (ages 3 and 6 yrs old). We were there to spend the day at Quechee Mountain (great ski lessons for the kids).
This is a great centrally located hotel. First exit into NH (about 5 mins away) there are a bunch of places to eat and a grocery store. Would def. stay here again. The hotel was clean, staff was nice and the breakfast in the morning was sufficient enough for all of us.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1974Gigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY, NY
Level 6 Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2010

Stopped for one night en route to Vermont ski trip. Perfectly fine place to spend the night. Super easy to get to from I-91 and I-89. We arrived quite late and they had difficulty with their system in making a room key. The person on duty the next day was not particularly apologetic. New management has taken over and I hope it is not a sign of things to come.

Our room was very clean. We had a suite, I think, with two beds and a pullout couch. It comfortably accommodated my family of five. We slept past breakfast but we had a great breakfast at the diner around the corner. We had gotten a good room rate and I was pleased with the experience. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jklNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2009

My wife and I stayed for two nights at this Hotel and found it faultless.
The rooms were spacious, comfortable and spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful and the breakfast was more than adequate. The cost was reasonable and we would have no hestitaion in staying at this location again

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tillard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, November 13, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with future guests. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2009

Was supposed to stay at the Hampton Inn next door, but they were out of non-smoking rooms and they called me prior to arrival to ask if I wouldn't mind moving over to this hotel instead. It was very nice of Hampton Inn to do that for us and the Comfort Suites was clean and had a nice continental breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Islander808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 21, 2009
I appreciate you taking the time to post a comment. I know how important non-smoking rooms are for guests who do not smoke! Even though it wasn't your first choice for accommodations, I'm glad to hear you were impressed with our hotel, and invite you back to stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2009

We stay here because of the hotel's proximity to some sites we wanted to visit the next day. The hotel is off the interstate, grouped with a 3 or 4 other similar hotels. To go to a restaurant or shopping generally requires a somewhat tricky drive in a maze of interstate on and off-ramps. The hotel itself was great. Very clean, large room, decent breakfast variety, huge clean bathroom. The hotel was crowded during our stay, and some people just don't know how to close a hotel room door without letting it slam shut. Not the problem of the hotel, just some of the guests. We made good use of the sofa in our room. The staff was attentive to a problem we had with the in room ventilation. A bit more than I usually pay, but very nice, clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ski_hike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Your complimentary review of our hotel is much appreciated! I’m very happy to hear that the ventilation problem you experienced was addressed to your satisfaction. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2009

This is the third year we have stayed at this hotel for two nights. It is very clean with spacious rooms. Our room had a king sized bed, sofa and 2 televisions. The bathroom has more than enough towels for two people. The free breakfast is good, which includes: 2 hot items, make your own waffles, coffee, juices, tea, cereals, various pastries, fruit, yogurt, English muffins, and bagels. The hotel is located near routes 91 and 89 which makes it very convenient. We will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, October 6, 2009
Our team members are working harder than ever to deliver the exceptional service you have come to expect and appreciate your thoughtful comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing