We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Convenient, and a good value too!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here Labor Day weekend when most hotels in the area were sold out because of Dartmouth students moving back to campus. As a result, most hotels were sold out. We were visting family in the area. The room was spacious and very clean. There were two queen beds plus a pull out sofa; plenty of room for a family of four. Complimentary breakfast came with the room, which included cereal, fruit, make your own waffles, juice and coffee. This hotel also did not jack up its prices for the long weekend like other hotels in the area. It is conveniently located right off I-91 near a couple other hotels. No pool, but it did not matter. We went swimming at nearby Storrs pond in Hanover. The hotel is also near the King Arthur Flour Store in Norwich, VT (which has expanded in size and now sells sandwiches and soups in addition to their tasty cookies!) and the Dartmouth campus, just across the Connecticut River, was 10 minutes away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cape171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 296 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2012 via mobile

We only stayed one night but this is a great hotel for a longer stay. Nice hotel that was a good price for the room. Very clean and the breakfast was good. No pool though. Loved the smell in the room.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zion33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This is a clean hotel with spacious rooms and nice amenities (free wifi, free breakfast) though an accessible, but odd location. Right off of I-89 & I-91, this hotel is located adjacent to a couple of other hotels and a gas station. Nothing scenic about it, though an easy ride to Hanover (Dartmouth), Woodstock, and other nice towns. Fairly large room with a small couch and nice television, though the nightly rate of around $160 seemed a bit high given the remote location. Overall, a decent option for a quick stay in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ncg1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

There are some good points and some so-so things. Good: It is a clean hotel with friendly staff - both at the desk and the maid. There are a few hotels all clustered together - a Holiday Inn Express, a Hampton, an Inn ?? and this Fairfield. As a Marriott it is a smoke-free hotel which is good. Our room was a King Studio - nice size, good bathroom, mini-fridge and microwave, pantene products in bathroom - all good. As others have noted the bath towels are a bit rough - although this did not bother me. The toilet paper is rough and that is more of a problem. On the bad side: The bed was uncomfortable - I hate these pillow top matresses that do not give good support. The fitness room looked good and I was glad to hear you could go 24 hours - however - as it turned out the eliptical and the bike were broken, and the treadmill I tried did not run - so I gave up and walked/jogged outside. There is an aquatic center with full gym up the road a ways... if I went back to the area I would inquire as to whether they sell day passes. The breakfast buffet was dissappointing. In fact - we ate breakfast out for 2 of the three days -- and on the third we supplemented the breakfast with food we bought at a grocery store. In the buffet there is a waffle maker - which I prefer not to eat... am looking for healthy options. They have oatmeal - good. The cold cereals were sugary types. Although there were bagels and smaller than usual English muffins -- there was no sliced bread!! How can that be?? They did have apples and bananas and some yogurts - good. If you like prepared breakfast sandwiches to microwave - they have those. In West Lebanon NH - 5 minutes away - you will find supermarkets and Denny's and Friendly's and there are diners in Quechee etc. Avoid like the plague the Crossroads diner - horrible, drab, rude servers. There are lots of stores in West Lebanon and no tax in NH. In Quechee near the diner there is a series of cute shops - home made ice cream - general store types - antiques and collectibles barn - carousel - little train to ride etc. If you are not traveling with kids and want a nice bistro restaurant for dinner - run to Elixir in White River Junction - it is a top quality place and reasonably priced. Check out the Trip Advisor ratings - you will see everyone loves this place.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and far from the elevator and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cohenprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

This is what you need on your vacation, this is a fantastic hotel. we had room 318 and it whas big with salon, HD TV, and the matras of the bed was super ( safe slumber ) i would say take this hotel on your vacation. Just one thing: the breakfast is just untill 9.30 and when you are on vacation its a little urly for us.

Room Tip: The only thing i can say is about our room, we had room 318 it was big and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoandMagda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

A clean, modern, mid line hotel. If you like Vermont inns, this is not for you (but it's also private and smells clean unlike many inns.) Staff very pleasant and accommodating. Breakfast buffet included and good, breakfast staff is exceptional.
Would return here if in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cararro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2012

We had a room with two queen beds and a sofabed. It was huge - and very quiet. Although we only needed the two beds, it was nice to have the space to spread out. The staff was very friendly - front desk and in the breakfast area. Breakfast was the standard fare plus scrambled eggs and sausage patties. Food items were good and the staff kept it well stocked. We would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PALANC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
224 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $115 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing