We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Rooms were comfortable and the staff was friendly. Breakfast left a little to be desired, but was just OK. Would probably stay there again. Not mush in the area and you have to drive a short drive to get to a meal.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bianchikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MLSmyth, Director of Sales at Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction, responded to this review, June 15, 2011
Dear Bianchikid

Thank you very much for your nice remarks about our hotel. We are the newest hotel in the White River area and we have been welcomed very warmly. Amanda is our Front Desk Supervisor and Meagan was our Front Desk Agent who checked you in. Between them they have years of experience in the hospitality industry. We are so proud of them!

I have passed your comments about Breakfast to our Operations Manager. Thank you for your honesty and I am glad that you will stay with us again. We are always adding to our Breakfast offerings so please let Arlene or Amanda know if we are succeeding.

Again thank you so very much for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit to our hotel.
Warm regards, Mary Lee Smyth Director of Sales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    123
    43
    19
    3
See reviews for
103
91
12
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Stayed here with my teenage son on a end-of-season ski trip. The rooms are large, spotlessly clean, quiet, with large flat panel TV's, blazing fast (free) WiFi, very comfortable beds and very nice bathrooms (shower head and other fistures are first rate). $99 rate includes breakfast - juice, fruit, cereals, coffee, and Fairfield's ubiquitous Jimmie Dean breakfast sandwiches (a little sloppy, but nourishing and fine for eating in the car if you don't mind getting crumbs everywhere). Only drawback is the location, which is pretty bleak. But if you are more interested in a great night's sleep, that hardly matters.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quackbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Good:

-close to highway
-complimentary continental breakfast
-friendly staff
-clean, spacious room with modern ammenities
-60 minutes drive to Killington Resort/Mountain

One little thing:
-the hotel wasn't walking distance to any restaurants or shops

If you want an affordable hotel, this is a great option since it's close to the highway and only about an hour to Killington. White River Junction has a small downtown area, but not within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank complikada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
905 reviews
500 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2011

Close to the highway for overnight stop. Nice large room with fridge and microwave. Nice lounge area with fireplace and TV. Free wifi! I believe it used to be a Comfort Inn & Suites. Helpful and friendly staff. A.J.'s restaurant just a few minutes drive away where the food was great and included large soup and salad bar.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwell, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Stayed for one night in a studio with two queen beds and a pull out soda. Room very comfy and large bathroom. Color and design are new and trendy in a good way. Free continental breakfast needs some work. Selections poor and not very appealing. Extremely close to the Upper Valley Aquatic Center! which was great for our swimmer competing in a meet. And Dunkin DOnuts nearby for a proper morning coffee. Will definitely stay again if future swim meets bring us this way!

Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank norwelldaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2010

We stayed there on a family visit to Dartmouth. The hotel was about a 7 minute drive from Dartmouth College which was convenient for our visit. Our room was spacious and clean. There was something for everyone when it came time to have the hotel breakfast. There are not hot items (scrambled eggs or sausage) but they offer Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches that can be heated.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

My wife and I stayed here passing through White River. It is convenient to the highway and downtown White River, as well as Lebnanon, NH, Hanover NH and Woodstock VT.
The hotel was fairly clean and comfortable and newly renovated. The continental breakfast was just average and the room was adequate and fairly large. Front desk staff were friendly and accomodating. Overall, a fairly average motel.
My only hesitation is that I was a little perplexed at the cost of the hotel. It was very expensive for a Fairfield and I am a little confused as to why so expensive? It was off season and a weekend night. The hotel was fairly empty. There are 4 middle of the road hotels/motels within walking distance to each other. I should have shopped around and found a better deal. I have paid the same rate at much better full service Marriott's.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
639 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Address: 102 Ballardvale Drive, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairfield Inn and Suites hotel is one of Vermont's only 100 percent non-smoking hotels and is located in close proximity to Dartmouth College, Vermont Law School, Kimball Union Academy, Center for Cartoon Studies,Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center and the White River VA hospital. Small town service and friendliness combine with its central location make this a perfect base for your business or pleasure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing