We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Lexington, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Solid Hampton Inn”
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Just what you would expect from a Hampton. Friendly and efficient staff, convenient location, clean room, good breakfast buffet. The hotel was full, but quiet nonetheless. Looks like the place was recently rennovated, which always helps. No problems at all.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LexTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    211
    96
    42
    11
See reviews for
245
153
32
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harrison, Arkansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2005

The room was over 185$ a night the door of our room was chipped and marred ac barely worked. The breakfast food was cold! not good. There was hair on the bathroom floor. We called down to the front desk we couldn't understand the desk clerk. She had an awful speech inpediment. And told us there was nothing that could be done. Don't stay there

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 26, 2004

At our recent overnight stay (Sept. 25-26, 2004), we were thoroughly enjoying the extensive complimentary breakfast buffet, when Deanna, a VERY friendly employee, asked where our destination was for the day. When I replied we were trying to locate a nearby rail-trail, she provided us with a map and directions!!! Now that is over and above the line of duty! Her boss, Michael, needs to know that she is a precious asset to the hotel:-) Thank you Deanna!

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central, NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2004

We stayed at the Hampton Inn in White River Junction, Vermont while attending a wedding that was being held in nearby Hanover, NH. The bride and groom had requested a group rate for their guests and all the guests ended up being on the same floor which was very nice.

I was really impressed with the breakfast. It had a wide assortment of muffins. There were several types of cereal. The coffee was very good. To top it off they even offered hot selections. One day it was french toast sticks. Another morning it was sausage, egg, and cheese biscuits.

The hotel staff was very responsive to requests. The bulb was out in the nightlight in the bathroom and that was fixed right away after I mentioned it to the desk.

My daughters loved the indoor pool.

We would stay there again.

Helpful?
5 Thank Twogirlmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 8, 2004

I spent one night at this hotel. I was really impressed with the great service. I did not like the first room I received because it was too close to the elevator, and I wanted peace and quiet. So I was given the ultimate , a corner suite. The bathroom was very clean, the suite was in very good shape. I did not feel like I needed to walk around on my toes in order to avoid touching the floor.....like some other places I have stayed. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The suites have a sleeper sofa also.

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
55 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2003

I stayed here as an alternative to the upscale and $$$ Woodstock Inn where my business conference took place. The Hampton Inn is very clean, nice staff, good continental breakfast and off the highway. It is about 10-15 minutes from Quechee-Simon Pearce Restaurant and about 20-25 minutes from Woodstock and 15 minutes from Dartmouth. Definitely up to Hampton Inn standards, not as romantic as theWoodstock Inn, but more practical. Saved a bundle.

Helpful?
7 Thank Alice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Property: Hampton Inn White River Junction
Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing