We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

What a great place to stay. The service and staff were friendly and informative. We were up-graded to a king study. The room was so comfortable and quiet. The pool was warm and very clean. All that with a great breakfast in the morning! I can't think of a nicer place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded March 3, 2014

Dear Steve B,

WOW!! Thank you so much for the great review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (654)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn White River Junction
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 654 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We have stayed here many times on our travels. It's clean and has coffee 24hrs. If they run out simply as the front desk and they'll make a fresh batch. Rooms are clean and breakfast is the typical Hampton breakfast. Love the waffle machine. You would not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Leamer,

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of the Hampton Inn White River Junction. We truly value your feedback and your loyalty to our hotel. We'll see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We needed a hotel close to our final destination in Jay Vermont. This Hampton Inn was very accommodating when we need to move up our reservation a day trying to escape an bad storm approaching our home town. Reservations were changed without any problem. Our room was ready and clean. Plenty of selection for us to choose from for breakfast, and was constantly restocked. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Joanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Joanne E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us! We're so happy you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to White River Junction, VT!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

as usual they hotel handled all aspects of the stay in an efficient and professional manner... the greeting announcing the Hilton Loyalty participation, the cleanliness of the room, the breakfast food, the pleasant staff, convenience of the location

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gordon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Gordon,

Thank you so much for the great review and your loyalty to Hilton hotels! We're delighted that you enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again the next time you travel to White River Junction, VT.

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I had some last minute change in plans and had to stay the night. Called up and was able to get a room with a very pleasant woman named Amy on the phone.

I get tuere around 9 at night after a very long day and Amy is there with a smile to greet me. Once I identify myself and she takes my information, she hands me key to the room along with showing to amenities at the hotel. Stating how tuings get done when I call and speak to her.

Overall a very pleasant stay considering all of the issues and changes on my end.

Recommended if you are in the area!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Joshua B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Joshua,

Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at the Hampton Inn White River Junction. Amy is a valuable asset to our team and exhibits the true meaning of Hamptonality. I will be sure to share your kind words with her. Again, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great as it included gluten free choices. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us a room on the first floor as my mother in law has limited mobility and uses a walker. I would stay at this hotel again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a very standard, very good Hampton Inn property in a beautiful area. It's quite rural, so not a lot of shopping/eating opportunities, but I found a decent Chinese buffet down the road from the hotel. Rooms have fridge, microwave, and coffee, and a great free breakfast.

Room Tip: A consideration because this will often be a winter destination for skiing - make sure to have windo...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
299 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
186 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
361 reviews
4.6 mi away
Element Hanover-Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $109 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing