We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
$79
$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveler rating
271
244
111
48
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
244
111
48
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastking arthurroom was cleancookiesother hotelsgreat place to stayconvenient locationfresh fruitwafflesfront desk staffbusiness tripbusiness centerindoor poolvisiting dartmouthwaffle makerking bedpleasant stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 690 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2014

The room was very comfortable and clean. The breakfast was great as it included gluten free choices. The staff was extremely helpful in giving us a room on the first floor as my mother in law has limited mobility and uses a walker. I would stay at this hotel again.


  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank April C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

This is a very standard, very good Hampton Inn property in a beautiful area. It's quite rural, so not a lot of shopping/eating opportunities, but I found a decent Chinese buffet down the road from the hotel. Rooms have fridge, microwave, and coffee, and a great free breakfast.

Room Tip: A consideration because this will often be a winter destination for skiing - make sure to have window scrapers/brushes for your car in the morning in the event of a snow storm. If you don't want to have to deal with the potential of a snow-covered vehicle, the Holiday Inn next door has an underground garage, out of the weather...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiftLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

The hotel was clean and well decorated; fabulous fitness center with top-notch Precor equipment; clean and large pool; rooms clean; bathroom clean; comfortable beds. They had a good variety of complimentary breakfast items; great chocolate chip cookies offered in the late afternoon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in White River Junction in July and again last week. It had been undergoing a refurb of the lobby and common area and since my last visit it was completed. It is modern, bright and upbeat. The breakfast is a standard Hampton Inn light buffet but fresh and hot.
We stayed with the entire family and have no complaints except one minor thing-the bed has a duvet and a sheet, nothing in between like a light blanket. Hard to regulate your body temp with only two covering choices. Not a big complaint. Room and bathroom clean and as expected and as I wrote the last time, the pool is very clean. Good for kids as it goes from 3 feet deep to only 5 feet deep and it was heated nicely for the frigid (9 below zero) temperature outside. I will stay here again. The hotel is a bit hard to find as it is side by two other hotels and the street signage is not too good, but worth it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ed s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaylan E, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

Dear Ed,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Hampton Inn White River Junction. I have good news! The Hampton brand is in the process of updating our bedding standards. Also, we keep a spare blanket in the closet and are always willing to make your bed just the way you like it. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your time here. We hope to see you again soon!

Kaylan Easterling
Assistant General Manager
802-296-2800
kaylan.easterling@hilton.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We frequently stay at this Hampton Inn and find it to meet all of our needs. The staff goes far and beyond to make sure we are happy, especially when my husband became ill at one of our stays. And they did all they could to make him feel better. They are the best. Thank you Middletown R.I.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank cosmo123_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews