We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(White River Junction)
$104
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White River Inn and Suites(White River Junction)
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$136
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coolidge(White River Junction)
$119
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Super 8 White River Junction(White River Junction)
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (694)
Filter reviews
694 results
Traveler rating
273
244
111
50
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
244
111
50
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscomplimentary breakfastking arthurroom was cleancookiesother hotelsgreat place to stayconvenient locationfresh fruitwafflesfront desk staffbusiness tripbusiness centerindoor poolvisiting dartmouthwaffle makerking bedpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 694 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This hotel has a newly renovated lobby, including breakfast area and fitness room. It was very clean. If you will be touring around Vermont and New Hampshire this is a great location because you are right in the middle of it all and it is very easy to get on and off the highway. There is not much in walking distance.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Great place to stay, we had everything we needed! Kids loved the pool and the all you can eat breakfast. We were able to walk to the Aquatics center and nearby flea market. We had stayed at other hotels in the past but now we will prefer to stay at the Hampton Inn. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We pulled off the road after a beautiful but long day's drive and took this Hampton since the brand is our favorite. We leaned not all members of a brand are equal. This one did not live up to the quality of other Hampton Inns.
To start, at check-in the desk clerk refused to give the senior AARP discount because "they did not have to". We checked in and I went on-line and was able to reserve the room with the discount. She again refused to give it because I was a walk-in.
Other issues stood out as we were there: The internet service was slow and intermittent and the hallway carpets were worn and stained.
In the morning at checkout I raised the issue again with a different clerk and this time was given the discount and an apology for the previous night's staff.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicheAssociates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi L, Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at our hotel. The issue you encountered with our discounted rates and availability have been addressed. We appreciate you bringing this to us and we hope you will give our property a second chance to provide the quality service and hospitality you deserve if you return to our area in the future. We would really love to have you back so we can show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Kind Regards,
Debi Lombardi, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Our rooms were clean and comfortable and quiet! Both overlooked a sunny table and chair patio area outside the indoor pool area.

It seemed like the lobby sitting area which doubles as the breakfast eating area with sofa, armchairs and tables and chairs, had been recently and tastefully updated.

Breakfast offered numerous continental choices in addition to waffles and another hot item during our three night stay though meat choice (bacon, ham, sausage, etc.) was only offered once.

Front desk staff was very eager and helpful, directing us to 2 enjoyable upscale dining experiences right in White River Junction.

This hotel is set in a grouping of similar hotels outside of town. Easy access to 89/91 and town but we wished it was within walking distance to town.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauriex_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

Arrived and fast check-in service. Staff very friendly and accomodating. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Internet access very good. Enjoyed the fitness and pool. The VA, restaurants and stores easily accessible. Made business travel enjoyable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephona F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews