We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST STAY I"VE EVER HAD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 11, 2013

When we arrived we got to get into our room early, extra early. We noticed the room was running warm and when we went to dinner I asked if it could be checked. The next morning the same and my husband and I went to breakfast and I commented again. We came back and got a new room and a free night. So, we stayed an extra day. We also got free tickets that the manager couldn't attend. It was a wonderful stay and the staff is amazing. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Kathleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (678)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

538 - 544 of 678 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hampton Inn at White River Junction. Although the lobby was undergoing renovations (scheduled to end around mid to late July), good signage was posted on the property directing customers where their temporary registration desk was. Our stay was not impacted at all by the renovations going on. The people manning the front desk were very friendly and helpful. When we asked about restaurants, they readily mentioned their favorites and had a printed list for the area. We were very pleased with the room. It smelled fresh and the furnishings were up to date. The day we were there was very hot, so we cranked the air coniditioner and had it nicely comfortable in no time. On the nightstand was an electronics charging station which allowed us to plug in phones and iPads without having to search for wall outlets. The bathroom was very clean. The hotel is located just off of I-91 on a street with three or four other hotels. It was easy finding the hotel and the parking lots were well lit. The close proximity of the hotel to Norwich, VT, and Hanover, NH, was a plus for us. We would definitely stay her again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

The hotel is undergoing renovation but the friendly staff makes sure you do not experience any noise or inconvenience as a result. Each staff member was smiling and helpful. We will definitely return when we are in the area. The location will be perfect for a Fall foliage trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marybeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The hotel staff was fantastic! The hotel is under renovation, so the lobby is a bit iffy. We arrived late, and the only room available was smoking. Ugh. Why does Hilton even have smoking rooms? We were given a cot in our room -- but me and my kids all slept in the very spacious bed. And slept well. In the morning, we learned that they had given us the room for free. Also, they do not have gluten free food (other than some cold eggs) at breakfast!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Bethand3girls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

At over $150 a night you'd expect better. No lobby. No fridge. No microwave. No DVD. No roll away bed although we requested one online. Not enough breakfast seating. Leaky AC. Musty room. When they say some renovations are going on they should explain exactly what this means. The staff was snippy and unhelpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debi L, General Manager at Hampton Inn White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to respond to us through Trip Advisor. We are sorry that your stay fell short of your expectations and we have made sure that your received a 100% refund that is the hallmark of the Hampton Inn brand.

We are under renovations and in the process of installing microwaves and refrigerators in each room. I sincerely apologize that we did not deliver a unit to your room upon request.

Unfortunately, we are unable to use a rollaway in many of our rooms due to fire code restrictions. The requests come through online bookings and it is definitely an issue that our front desk did not pick this up and advise you at check-in. Thanks to your feedback, this is a coachable moment for our staff.

It is disappointing that you found our staff to be rude. We have identified the associate (s) that were working the at the desk during check in and will provide them with some better direction.

Our renovations will be completed within the next two weeks. We sincerely hope that you will give us an opportunity to earn back your business.

Debi Lombardi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

I used two rooms for my family to stay here one night for my sister's funeral. The lobby was being redone, so check-in was in one of the rooms. It was clearly marked, so not a problem. Nice people, nice room, clean and quiet. However, I thought it was way over-priced. There weren't many other options close to where we needed to be.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank dbrakeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

checked in via a side entrance due to the ongoing renovations...a standard hotel room was being used in lieu of the office ditto for the breakfast room I understand renovations are necessary but customers should be charged a reduced rate during renovations

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bubba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
192 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
297 reviews
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $107 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing