We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gave this Hampton a 2nd chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 25, 2008

I saw the Hotel was on a renovation which I know was needed from my last stay, I called before I made the reservation and the desk clerk said it was but the hotel was still able to take reservations and the would reserve a room which was already and renovated and would not have to walk through a construction zone.
This didn't happen.
The project manager for this project did not have keeping the guests seperated for the renovations as one of their main objectives and if htis was their decision, then they shold have closed the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hortkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

657 - 663 of 684 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2007

When we checked in to this hotel, we asked if there was a computer room, as other Hampton Inn's we had stayed in had this feature. The girl at the counter told us that the newer Choice hotel was owned by the same person and we could go over there to use the computer. I wish we had booked our reservations there or the newer Holiday Inn Express on the other side of our hotel.

We entered the room and immediately smelled mold. We looked in the bathroom and the shower tub, grout around the tub, tiles and even the ceiling of the shower had mold growing on it. The girl at the desk was able to send us to another non-smoking room.

When we entered that room, it reeked of smoked, someone had used the bed but it hadn't been remade and when we tried to call the desk for another room, the phone wouldn't work. The air would not work on high to air out the room, either. The girl at the desk got us another room. She apologized and said the hotel needed remodeling but it was put off due to the owner constructing new hotels in the area.

Our third room was fine, but it wasn't as nice as some other Hampton Inns we had stayed in. We paid $149 plus over 13% taxes for one of our most expensive Hampton Inn stays in New England and it wasn't very roomy, nor did it have any special ammenities. It was just okay.

When we went out for dinner, using a list provided at the front desk, we found that it was difficult to find anything. This hotel sits near I-91 and I-89 and the exchanges were difficult to navigate in the dark.

Stayed: October 2007
3  Thank sweetman47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2007

Stayed here after driving down from Rockland Maine so this Hampton was a little disapointing since I had a great stay there. But it was a ok hotel but no fridge in the room which is important to me and this is the first Hampton I have ever been in without one. Other than it being a little old it was okay.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phoenix1481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2007

We chose the Hampton Inn because we thought that it would be nicer than the cheaper Confort Suite which was located just beside. Plus, the Hampton Inn had a pool, which was convenient to us since we are travelling with our two young children.

The Hampton Inn was OK, but not designed for families. Furthermore, the Hampton Inn is older than the nearby Confort Suite and some rooms are Smoking Rooms, so it smells a little.

The room did not have a refrigerator, which is kind of unusual these days and the clock in our room was not lit at night, so I couldn't see what time it was. The room was small, even tought we took a King Size Bedroom with a desk, which appears to be one of the biggest room they have.

The breakfast was all right.

For my return trip, I slept at the Confort Suite located just besides the Hampton Inn and I it was much better. If you are travelling with children, the Hampton Inn is not your best choice.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Pennylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2006

My husband and I stopped here on our way home from CT to VT because we were too tired to complete an hour and a half more of driving.
It was the holiday (December 30) weekend so the price was not a bargain but probably fair considering the date--when prices are jacked up! We got the AAA discount.
The man at the desk was friendly. We asked to be away from a noisy group that was in the lobby area and we were put in a room on the third floor and it was very quiet!

The room was large and the beds had extra pillows--a big plus! The bed was a little soft for our liking but that is a personal preferance. The bathroom was average but you can go to the front desk if you have forgotten toiletries and they will give them to you. I took advantage of this for a toothbrush (my husband didn't have his) and toothpaste. The shower head had adjustable sprays.

Continnental breakfast was included and it was as good as or better than most. There were cereals, yogurt, fruit, bagels, muffins, bread for toasting, english muffins and hot items of the day. There were two choices for juice and at least three for coffee. The breakfast area was clean.

I would probably stay here again but there are other choices in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank mailbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2006

May wife and I were at the Hampton Inn for a three night stay over the Christmas weekend to see my brother-in-law perform in Cats the Briggs Opera House in White River Junction. The hotel is located about a mile and a half outside of town, which based on our visit to White River Junction is a good choice. Nearby Quechee and Woodstock are much more scenic and worth a visit.

As far as the hotel, we stayed a regular king non-smoking room, which was nicely-sized and immaculately clean. Besides the pillow-top bed which was quite comfortable, the room included a chair with ottoman and a work desk, and free wireless internet. The free breakfast included bagels, english muffins, oatmeal and as well as rotated hot foot selections, like scrambled eggs, egg patties for sandwiches, ham and french toasts sticks. We did not use the indoor pool, but there were people in it and it looked clean. Overall, we would not hesitate to stay here again if we were to return to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank esqknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2006

We stayed for 2 nights in July. The hotel staff was very nice and helpful and thought the hotel was clean. We thought the breakfast in the morning was wonderful too. The hotel is in a great location, close to the highways and Quechee.

Stayed: July 2006
2  Thank JillHodge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 8 in Lebanon
374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
193 reviews
4.5 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Hanover Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn White River Junction

Address: 104 Ballardvale Dr, Intersection of I-91 and I-89, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7008
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $107 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn White River Junction 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Suites White River Junction
White River Junction Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing