We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pizza”
Review of C and S Pizza

C and S Pizza
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Quechee
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The Best Pizza”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

They make the very best Pizza in the upper Valley-call for a take out order and it is ready in 15 minutes.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank morrishomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    31
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Virginia, USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Stick to take-out or delivery”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Can't give much feedback about the food (we only tried the pizza; fresh ingredients, a bit overcooked), but they really aren't set up as a restaurant, and shouldn't be referred to as a restaurant. Yes, there are tables, but the plates are thin paper plates, and forget about utensils. I guess maybe I shouldn't penalize them because Tripadvisor don't have separate categories for delivery/takeout/fast food...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hlalUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“I miss C&S!”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ernie and his staff are the best. Quick service and great food. Never had a bad sub or pizza from them! I used the take out service most. We even got to be on first name basis.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank st0negr0und
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Sandwich Around”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I ordered their Roast Beef with local cheese , with "extra meat". Gigantic. Two meals. Nice people. Nice place. Nice town. More than Nice sandwich.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank edward w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herminie
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great lasagna”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

Received delivery at my hotel and everyone was nice on the phone and I loved the lasagna! I also had the veal parm which was good, however I liked the lasagna better.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C and S Pizza also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to C and S Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing