We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great lasagna” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of C and S Pizza

C and S Pizza
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Herminie
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great lasagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

Received delivery at my hotel and everyone was nice on the phone and I loved the lasagna! I also had the veal parm which was good, however I liked the lasagna better.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank londonschic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    29
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“don't let the dankiness fool you- the pizza is good!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

pizza was very good and prices reasonable. They also deliver to the hotels just north of town, and they stay openned late- which is good cause all the eateries close so early!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank FilRon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
141 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Who Knew?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

As we wandered into C&S, there were five hard working men behind the counter. The place was tattered and worn...so either it was to be a bust...or the best. It was the latter.

The Greek Salad was crisp and tasty...the pizza to die for. A

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TheRuppanners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, Michigan
Level Contributor
72 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
“New York Style Pizza in Vermont???”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Barbara & I were taking a Fall Foliage tour through New England & ended up one night in White River Junction. On the advice of the front desk person at the Fairfield Inn (A very nice place to stay) we order delivery service from C&S Pizza. Within the promised 30 minutes, we had one of the best NY style pizzas delivered to our room. Tasty crust, a generous portion of ham, mushrooms & extra sauce. Seriously, this is tasty, tasty pizza! Try it... you'll like it!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JackEWadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nom”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

Great classic pizza. Very generous on the toppings. Cheesy, savory, with slightly sweet sauce. Prompt delivery to the hotel.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C and S Pizza also viewed

White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 
White River Junction, Hartford
White River Junction, Hartford
 

Been to C and S Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing