We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Rouses Point, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and Friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

Stayed at Comfort White River Junction and liked the place very much, It seemed quite clean and quiet. The only issue was the price charged which I thought was a bit high.

Also the pool is fantastic!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Plumpman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    35
    26
    26
See reviews for
71
43
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
136 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2010

Stayed here one night; we have been to Comfort Inn hotels before and thought we'd know what service and room quality we could expect. Well, we were not disappointed. The hotel was clean and well kept, so was the room. Standard roomsize, free wifi, standard amenities all good. I feared we'd be kept awake by the traffic, as there are many roads around the hotel, but not so. It isn't anything near super quiet but we hadn't any probles sleeping. Friendly front desk, complimentary breakfast ok.
Good, reasonably priced hotel.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JTH_BE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

stayed here two days and had not problems. One night the air conditioning got a little loud.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, MA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2010

Hope you don't have to work the next day. The bulk mail center is on the East side of the building, so all night long you hear back-up alarms on the trucks, loud speakers, and the noise the truck makes when they disconnect the cab from the trailer. The room was ok, bedskirt was ripped, check in fine but the person at the front desk did not tell me about the noise from the bulk mail center. If you do stay here, ask to stay on the west side of the building.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sioux64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2010

Stopped here while college shopping. Very nice. Friendly staff. Provided everything we needed. Made out stay very comfortable.

Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SFriedr251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
concord
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2010

We stayed here for one night and did not have any problem with the hotel. It was clean, efficient, and suited our purposes just fine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank audreyct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2010

This hotel used to be better - but has gone downhill fast. It is rundown and unkempt. The whole floor smelled for hours because a toilet overflowed somewhere and a man was seen urinating in the laundry room.
There are several much nicer, more sanitary, reasonably priced hotels in the immediate area. Buyer beware!!

Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank needglasses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White River Junction hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.4 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr., White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing