We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
New York
Level Contributor
105 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“good breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Was getting tired of driving on I-91 North and needed a place to stay. The comfort inn was right off the highway and priced right. The room was clean and we easily picked up the free wifi signal. Room 311 didn't have a shower curtain which was weird but the king bed was comfortable. Surprisingly, we really liked the breakfast, the make your own waffles turned out really well and there was a good choice of items. The staff was very pleasant here too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gimper90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    56
    35
    26
    26
See reviews for
71
43
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hopkinton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I try to keep my expense budget low and I like to rack up my Comfort Inn points, so I reserved just one night here. Some Comfort Inn's have been renovated and are lovely, others haven't been - this is one that hasn't been renovated. It's small and has the aura of a trucker spot. That said, I had no problems. The rooms were clean, the service was fine. It was the cheapest hotel (at least among the major chains) in the area at the time I booked. I probably wouldn't stay there again if I had someone with me or if I was staying for more than one night, but it was perfectly serviceable.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ohmaykay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Barking dogs in rooms, hallways full of cigarettte smoke. Not worth the rate I paid. There's a sign on the front desk which says the hotel goes smoke free on May 1st,2013. Why wait? That doesn't help my lungs for this trip.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danewsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White River Junction hotels

New York
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed for one night and were very happy with the stay. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good... Eggs, sausage... Front desk staff were friendly and professional. A very nice stay. We look forward to staying here again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mew6160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2013

Was planning on going up with my family but due to the impending snow storm nemo we were unable to make it for our reservations. We spoke to the hotel numerous times however they will not refund, reschedule or even leave our room open until the storm has passed our area (we have it booked out thoughout the storm and would be willing to drive up for one night of stay once the storm has settled). Many places even foxwoods and airlines are allowing people to cancel their plans without any problems. This is horrible service and will never be staying with them again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colleen3185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

It was a great stay. Not much to say negative. The hotel is well located, next to the highway. The clerk desk was very friendly. However, there is not much to do around here, but for us, it was just a stay for a night only.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 876max
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, New Jersey
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

First time we stayed here. On checking in, found the staff helpful and friendly. Found the room to be quite nice with a very comfortable king sized bed. The Heater-A/C unit was also very quiet. Breakfast was typical for hotels, nothing to rave about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donlee84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.4 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites White River Junction
Fairfield Inn & Suites White Riv...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#4 of 8 in White River Junction
3.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#3 of 7 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 56 Ralph Lehman Dr., White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel White River Junction
Comfort Inn White River Junction
White River Junction Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing