We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok here's the deal...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Cork
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok here's the deal...”
Reviewed July 10, 2014

do you want expensive and impersonal or cheap and friendly? All Super 8's everywhere need new carpeting. It's almost like the franchise has some kind of new carpet phobia or something but the front desk staff at this Super 8 were extremely friendly, helpful and fun. The breakfast is fresh, and the dining area clean. The rooms are, at best, adequate. Pillows in #98 in desperate need of replacement and would someone please clean up that dark stain in front of the door? However try and book #98, 97, 96 or 95. Why? Because that is where the router is. FASTEST INTERNET EVER! And the airconditioner sang with frosty air all night which was desperately needed in the heat and humidity of Vermont in July. I had just had a desperately bad experience at a very pricey and popular hotel in Boston the previous night so this little worn but happy motel was a godsend. I would stay again. As long as it's #98.

Room Tip: 98 98 98 98 Unless you don't care about the internet then anyone is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    139
    166
    97
    75
See reviews for
159
106
99
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Casper, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

I've stayed in a lot of budget motels all over the country, and this one is in the top half of that group. It's not the most luxurious place, but if you were expecting that…

The front desk people in the evening were everything you'd want from the front desk. They knew their stuff and were full of dry Yankee wit. The room was what you'd expect. Clean and a few steps above spartan. The sink was outside of the bathroom, which I like. The TV had a decent selection of channels. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was not fancy, but better than many hotels at this price point. The wifi worked, and the business center had a free inkjet printer.

It's not fancy, but it does the trick for a whole lot less money than other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I want to say the Front Desk Staff were wonderful and the Continental Breakfast was decent.
The room was barely adequate and I would recommend it more for someone travelling who just wants to walk in and conk out!
No frills, no refrigerator, no chairs to sit outside in the evening.
I was overwhelmed by the strong stench of bug spray.. hence I tore the bed apart examinating for Bed Bugs and it came up clean. The mattress and sheets and bed spread were spotless. I couldn't get my head around the smell of spray.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunshine4jo66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples,
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We drove 4 hours with 4 kids and got there and the person at the front told me I dont think anyone is in the room but here's the key and if you get in there and there is let me know and we will move you......wth???? Isn't that there job to know or not if someone is in the room before giving it to another!!! Then we see people hanging around outside and drinking. There was cigarette butts and trash all through the walkways hallways and people smoking rite in the hallways. My kids and I where horrified! Then we walk to where our room was going to be and peoples doors were open and they were drinking and smoking and partying and when we walked passed on room there was a guy snorting something off a table! And my kids seen this! Not ok! Then the room had not working ac! I called the front they gave us a new room and still the same thing! No working ac and people just partying all over the place! The parking lot had people all over drinking and smoking! The rooms looked ok but the pics on web site look nothing like this hotel! Smelly crazy and un safe is how I felt with my kids! Then to top it off then we asked for our money back we where in the truck waiting and 2 state police pull in real fast and start going after some girl!!! My kids seen all of this!!!! Needless to say we got our money back and got out of there! So if your looking for a family hotel and something half way decent this is not the place for you! If your looking for a place to party and do drugs and you do t care what it looks like or the cleanliness and your surroundings or just the overall feeling of safety then this place is for you!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seanandnicole1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these White River Junction hotels

Boston
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2014

This hotel is more than adequate if you are using it as a place to sleep.

The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean. There was plenty of hot water, and everything was in working order.

The people at the front desk are super nice and helpful.

The price was right-less than $100/night, and even lower with a senior discount. The negatives for some people, though not for us- It is not new, is not a destination resort, and it does not have a pool.

Depending on what your needs are, this could be a very serviceable stop at very reasonable rates.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tennismaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stopped in White River while on a long bike ride. My goal was to pay as little possible and have decent accomodation. This Super 8 answered that. Price was much lower than the other hotels. Front desk was very polite and helpful. The room in itself is what I expected from other reviews. It an old hotel compared to the neighbors but everything was clean and I slept well in the bed.
Bottom line, if you are looking for a low price and do not care too much if the room is new or not, i would recommend this place for a 1 night stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Simple_Truth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2014

The check in was easy, and the desk staff very friendly and welcoming.
Hotel is located at a great location, close to both highways, so easily accessible to several tourist destinations such as Quechee Gorge and the National Park sites in NH and VT.
Rooms in the back were very quiet and parking is no issue.
Room was dimly lite and one lamp near the bed was broken, however room was clean and bedding appeared fairly new.
Breakfast offerings where better then most and was available in a separate room which again was clean and maintained.
For the rate, this location offers very good value.

Room Tip: Hotel is off the highway, so appears that all rooms would be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tjltc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
293 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
639 reviews
1.8 mi away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#4 of 7 in Lebanon
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Property: Super 8 White River Junction
Address: 442 N Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super Eight
White River Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing