We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stinky experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel because other hotels in the area were full. I ended up in a smoking room, which really stunk. They ended up cutting my bill in half. But, honestly, I should've kept driving. The gal at the front desk was very nice and tried to be helpful. However, somehow my reservation got changed from non-smoking to smoking and there was nothing she could do about it because other guests were arriving who had fully prepaid for their rooms using third-party websites. I booked directly through Super 8 and got penalized.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timoteyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, Manager at Super 8 White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2013

I am not sure how you ended up with a smoking room instead of a non-smoking but I can assure you that you will never be penalized for booking through super8.com or the 800-800-8000 number. They have a best rate guarantee and professional booking agents.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

397 - 403 of 564 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2013

Check in clerk had difficulty explaining bill, but was pleasant. Clerk in morning was very loud and had to ask her to restock breakfast on two days. Said I was very busy. In fact, staff were sitting around talking. Once personally engaged, staff were friendly. I forgot a walking stick in my room and asked if it was found. I stated where it was and was told that we'll call you if we find it. I did not get a call. None of this was bad just annoying. Second floor rooms are not convenient in cold weather. Despite all, the stay was not unpleasant.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Will G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karen C, Manager at Super 8 White River Junction, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hold onto lost and found items for 30 days. Please call us directly if you are still missing any items.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Claudia C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We live in France, so see few American motels -- we were on a tight budget, so the main criterion was value for money and at Super 8 we got just that. I was nervous because on the internet Super 8 gets some poor reviews, but I was very pleasantly surprised. The motel was better than my expectations. The rooms were warm, comfortable, clean and restful. Spacious too, compared to hotels we experienced in cities.

The staff were always friendly, helpful, recommending a good place to eat that we would never have found on our own -- again good food for a good price, the person at Super 8 understood what we were looking for.

I would definitely recommend to anyone who wants an honest, reasonably priced motel without frills.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Timothy B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank DSPNewHaven
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
191 reviews
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
225 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
664 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
1.3 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Address: 442 N Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super 8
White River Junction Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing