We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dirty, Rude & Dishonest”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, Rude & Dishonest”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

My crew had a reservation for 3 nights, checked in to find the rooms were filthy, the towels and linens were covered with hair and stains. Went to the desk to check-out and cancel reservations and the clerk was rude and dismissive. He only said "Whatever, good luck finding another room" and walked away. No paperwork, no confirmation. THEY STILL CHARGED ME FOR THE ENTIRE 3 DAYS!!! When I called to ask about, they told me that they wouldn't do anything without a cancellation number and that the clerk who had been so rude had been fired. DON'T STAY HERE UNLESS YOU LIKE FILTH AND GETTING RIPPED OFF!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnie1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    133
    155
    82
    63
See reviews for
147
94
88
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2011

Paid $113.00 (without tax) for one night stay in October 2011. Courteous front desk, but never asked for any form of ID. Nothing clean about this motel. Hallway rugs needed vacuuming, besides all the leaves, there was much dirt. Our room was rundown, dark, not clean, unvacuumed, larger bug on filthy curtain, seat stained desk chair, toilet bowl had ring around inside, stained wallpaper in bathroom, terribly mushy pillows, wrinkled sheets, one door and one window to room (on same side). The only good thing was the shower head that allowed a larger flow of water that stayed hot during my entire shower. The rooms are equipped with a hairdryer, coffee maker, and cable TV with 3 different Showtime channels. Wireless Internet is impossible to connect to, or stay connected to! Our room was in the back of building, riffraff outside in parking lot, drinking, talking, smoking - anytime of night. Uncomfortable night, did not feel safe, did not feel clean, did not feel welcoming. Not a motel for families with young children.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ebit455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermont
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

This was a very basic hotel, but the staff was nice and there was a complimentary breakfast in the morning (donuts, danish, cereal, English Muffins and coffee and juice. I asked for a lower room as my husband had trouble climbing stairs. They accommodated with no hassle. The only down side was that the room (#12) was right next to the main doorway and there was a loud slamming noise every time someone entered or exited.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonaire, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
187 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

The room itself wasn't too bad at all and the rate was reasonable. Like some of the other reviews mentioned, they still have a lot of workers staying in the rooms and our room was right between 2 rooms with foreign workers. They were sitting outside having beers and smoking and playing some music in the night. It wasn't too bad, but I feel it would have been better not to put other guests in between these rooms. The breakfast was REALLY poor. Although officially served from 7 - 10, around 9 everything ran out. People who came later hardly got anything and there was nobody checking or replenishing food stuff. So all in all the motel is a reasonable option, but don't expect much from the breakfast and be picky about where they put you.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs and away from all the workers staying there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2011

Room was OK, even though it was smoking room instead of non smoking. Location is close to highway junction and gas station but quite far away of the city centre. Swimming pool was just awesome.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lumotin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rutland, VT
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2011

Having stayed in the gamut of hotels(from 5 star+ to the biggest dives in third world countries I rate my stay some where around -25. Let me explain I booked a whole two months early because my daughter has special need(She's severely asthmatic) when I asked why we didn't have a non-smoking room the surly desk clerk started getting defensive right away....a big no-no in the customer service business. There was also no light in the bathroom....to which she replied "Oh just leave the door open a crack.....bad Idea after much bargaining on my part she offered to switch our room.....this one stunk more than the first one.....the whole time she had a my poop don't stink attitude...well these rednecks will not be getting my business anytime soon...it's not like I was expecting service like I got at the Mandarin Oriental I stayed at a week previously(but at $1500 a night compared to $120 a night I didn't expect it....avoid this rat trap at all cost...pitch a tent instead....

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dadofkmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

We picked this hotel at random while traveling through. We should have spend $30 more and stayed at a better place. The room had a smell and the carpet was very stained. We would have left but were very tired. An alarm went off down the hall and the rescue/fire truck came (11 p.m)-- not sure what that was about.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xrebrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
3.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites West Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Property: Super 8 White River Junction
Address: 442 North Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super Eight
White River Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing