We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again would I subject myself to staying here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 White River Junction
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Where do I begin, only good quality is the front desk clerks! the rooms we NOT CLEANED! & we were not offered new rooms for compensation! the rooms I cant even begin to describe everything wrong this them! the first room was a disaster! Past guests refuse, the tub shower and toilet leaked the beds were so uncomfortable I could not sleep! and the high speed internet was worse than dial up and I went there to get married and wanted to post my wedding on facebook and I couldnt not connect or stay connected long enough to upload and I have a newer computer! never again would I stay here. comfort in was 10 dollars more and PLEASE do your family & friends or or anyone to spend that 10 dollar and stay SOMEWHERE E<SE

The breakfast was not there by the time i woke up and they did not put out fresh breakfast for anyone past 830 am!

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank prideboio6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

528 - 534 of 574 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2011

This is a hotel that you wouldnt even want to have your pets stay at and let me tell you why...

Room one we were downstairs and the room smelled like some unknown funky smell..granted it was a smoking room but this stench reeeked of sewage or something. The toilet leaked, the tub leaked, the wallpaper was patched with duct tape, the carpets were not vaccummed at all, there was someone elses soap in the shower EWW..and on top of all that ther headboard fell off....I will update with photos later

All of that aside the next morning we were to stay in a different room because my partner and I got married and our friends stayed in the same room, we put the sign out that I quote read " PLEASE MAKE MY ROOM SUPER CLEAN" the maid didnt even open the door..the beds not made, no towels...not clean at all and when we called the front desk they said housekeeping left and we could come get more towels from the front desk...uh after all that they could have atleast walked them to my friends...

Night 2, which is right now, we have a room where the rubber mat comes out of the bathtub but it isnt susposed to, the glue was all loose and floated to the top while I was trying to bathe. The heat doesnt work right in either room, our new room had someone elses shampoo half used left for us in the shower..EWW again...the "High speed internet" they advertise is slower than snail mail! and I needed it to upload my wedding photos and videos...I actually am sitting in the lobby right now as I write this, I cannot wait to leave this hell hole, I would recommend to spend the extra 10 dollars and stay at the comfort inn like 1/2 mile away...

The 1 redeeming quality is the employees Jake and Kelly were nice but still the hotel looks good online but smells horrid and is old and decrepid I would NEVER RECOMMEND this room to even house pets in....and I've stayed in my fair share of dive hotels trust me but this one takes the pervibal cake...please do yourtself and your family a favor and NEVER STAY HERE!!

I am trying to help people realize this place is not the place to stay even in a pinch, sleeping in the car would be better atleast the sweage smell isnt there and you would not even want to house your pets here!

Room Tip: We will never be back here again
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pridekidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2011

I don't ask for a lot in an inexpensive hotel for a one night stay but this was sketchy. Good location for my trip. I turned down the sheets and found a a quarter inch spot of dried blood. The brown spots on my pillow cases were questionable but there was no mistaking the blood stain. The blanket itself was itchy. I turned in a comment card about the sheets and the answer was "sorry about that." No surliness; just a general apathy.
Breakfast was normal- cereal, english muffins, and pastries.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank westernkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2010

We stayed here one night, and that was one night too many. Although the exterior of the building isn't bad, it is in a poor location, next to two busy streets. The parking area was dark and dreary -- but then so were the rooms. We reported that the sheets in the first room we were assigned did not appear to have been changed (wrinkled, hairs on them, etc.), and although we were given a different room, the staff was rude and surly about it. The second room was marginally better (at least the sheets were OK). Chairs were badly stained, though, and the curtains were very worn and barely hanging from the wall. Bedspread were also very worn, a board in the bathroom was rotted out, and the carpet had spots. All in all, this was an unpleasant experience.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bl2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2010

We decided to stop at this Super 8 because it looked decent on the outside.

When we got to the room it was not very nice. The old curtains would not close properly and were slightly askew. The room had an odor and the rugs were old and worn. We decided to get a refund and we checked out. No way we were gonna stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rtimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

Stayed overnight on our way to Quebec. The hotel is a bit older, but I found it clean and quiet. Wasn't able to access the WIFI as the signal was too weak...

There is no on-site workout facility, but the hotel has an arrangement with the Comfort Inn 1/4 mile down the road where one can use their workout area free of charge.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elginadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Checking in just before 5 pm, the maid was still cleaning the room and asked if we wanted her to vacuum the room? Did she think we would want the previous occupant's dirt on the carpet? No coffee packets left for the in-room coffee and the pot had not been cleaned after the last use. One of our family's rooms had the beds made, but the bedspreads and pillows were left piled on the other bed. Property has the best room rate in town - and includes continental breakfast - pastry, english muffins, cereals, juice and good coffee in the office 24 hrs a day. If housekeeping kept the common areas (dirty glass in doors) and rooms in better shape it would be a better place. Front desk staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njdaveus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White River Junction
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 8 in White River Junction
192 reviews
0.2 mi away
White River Inn and Suites
White River Inn and Suites
#5 of 8 in White River Junction
230 reviews
3.0 mi away
Quality Inn at Quechee Gorge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn White River Junction
Hampton Inn White River Junction
#1 of 8 in White River Junction
678 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites White River Junction
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Whi...
#3 of 8 in White River Junction
316 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Coolidge
Hotel Coolidge
#2 of 8 in White River Junction
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 White River Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 White River Junction

Address: 442 N Hartland Rd, I-91 Exit 11, Route 5 South 1/4 Mile, White River Junction, Hartford, VT 05001-7007
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Hartford > White River Junction
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 8 Hotels in White River Junction
Price Range: $58 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 White River Junction 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 White River Junction reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 White River Junction Hotel White River Junction
Super Eight White River Junction
White River Junction Super Eight
White River Junction Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing