We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just relax!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
New York
1 review
“Just relax!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We always have a relaxing and peaceful stay at the Colonial House Inn. Jeff and Kim are wonderful people. It's like going home and is an incredible value. The rooms are warm and cozy. You can meet others in the living room and at meals or have as much privacy as you'd like. The food is fabulous. There's also tea, coffee and home made cookies every afternoon in the common space which is so charming. Then there's the added bonus of being able to order Grandma's pies which Jeff and Kim will have prepared for you to take home, frozen, when you check out. When we get home and bake them, it reminds us of our stay in Vermont as well as being totally delicious. We especially love the chicken pot pie!We love the Colonial House Inn and Weston for the authentic Vermont feel and enjoy going to the Weston Priory to hear the monks sing and experience the joy of being there with them. We love the Vermont Country Store and get many Christmas gifts as well as treats for ourselves when we shop there For us, there's no other place to stay in Vermont and we always look forward to returning!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CardinalNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
23
34
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Wonderful, as always. We've been coming here for years. It's our "go-to" B&B for Southern Vermont. Kim and Jeff are wonderful hosts and the breakfasts can't be beat! Looking forward to Kim's special Quilting Retreat in November!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roseanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Wonderful place to stay. We've been going there for many years. The rooms are very nice and exceptionally clean, breakfast is fantastic but the best are the owners, Kim and Jeff. They make you feel so welcome and are just really nice people.

Room Tip: Any room. We have been in several over the years.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betsy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sand Lake, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

This was our 1st trip back to Weston in almost 25 years and we deliberately chose a smaller, family-run inn and we were not disappointed. We stayed 3 nights in an original (1790-1810) farmhouse room (spacious,immaculate & cozy) and were very comfortable. Breakfasts are so delicious and offer so much variety it is difficult to say no to any of it - local ingredients too! Very inviting living room area and sunroom to relax with homemade cookies each afternoon. Great location - easy mile into Weston for Weston Village store, Priory and galleries, 2 miles to Londonderry for Jake's restaurant - a local gem with delicious dinners easy on the budget, short drives to Lowell Lake State Park and Hapgood Pond park for hiking, boating and picnics. This is definitely the place to stay in the area. Kim & Jeff offer superb hospitality and no request is ignored. All the staff, especially Byron & Deborah in the kitchen, are friendly & accommodating. We did not want to leave and plan to return soon and often.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We spent the weekend in Weston and took in all the sights, from the Vermont country store to the Weston memorial library. Jeff and Kim were so hospitable and kind, especially given we had our 12-week old daughter with us. The room was cozy, staff were super-friendly, and food delicious! We can't wait to stay there again soon...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annwangryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Mass.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have returned to The Colonial House many times over the past several years. Each time I feel that I am returning home. It is comfortable and welcoming and the breakfasts are superb! We have visited Weston in all four seasons and there are always great activities in the area.

Room Tip: The inn is cozy and the motel rooms are great too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary-Alice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have stayed here only 3 times so far. I say only because we meet people each stay who have been coming for years, some even since they were kids! While the rooms themselves are a bit outdated perhaps to some, they are immaculate and smell nice! The main room is filled with beautiful handmade quilts. Fresh Cookies are offered in the sunroom daily! You might even see the family dog or cat in there! However, the highlight of the stay is hands down the breakfast! Absolutely amazing, delicious, using local ingredients. Homemade breads, fruit cups, hot cereal, and those are just the starters! These are followed by your choice of pancakes with warm local maple cereal of course, or one of Jeff's specialty omelets! You never leave hungry, in fact you don't want to leave! Conversations with the staff and other guests make you feel as if you are with family! Well worth checking out! No matter where our destination in Vermont is, we always spend at least one night here!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fountainrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
11.1 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
13.2 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
10.1 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
3.6 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
4.4 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
4.5 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Colonial House Inn & Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Colonial House Inn & Motel

Property: The Colonial House Inn & Motel
Address: 287 Rte 100, Weston, VT 05161-5402
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Very comfortable and affordable accommodations with full country breakfast: fresh pancakes with real Vermont Maple Syrup & made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruit or juice, coffee cake, hot cereal, coffee or tea. All baked goods from family bakery. Complimentary afternoon cookies, 24-hour coffee & tea available in cozy guest living room with lovely views. Dinner on weekends. All rooms non-smoking. Motel rooms with private bath & TV; inn rooms with shared bath. Family and Pet FRIENDLY. Your "Home Away from Home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Colonial House Inn And Motel
The Colonial House Hotel Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing