We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway!”
Review of Apple Knoll Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Weston
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Apple Knoll Inn
Ranked #2 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Lakewood, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great weekend getaway!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed two nights, wonderful Inn, old and charming. Innkeepers were warm and friendly. Poor cell and Internet reception. Charming little town, Featuring the Vermont country Store and a Benedictine priory nearby. Not much in the way of eateries close by, but breakfast at the inn was great; creative and delicious! Would definitely return.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AOTO, Owner at Apple Knoll Inn, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We've upgraded our modems and routers so wi-fi issues are a thing of the past! We have a mini-Verizon tower in the attic and AT&T has a new tower just up the road.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
44
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fredericksburg, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

We spent four nights at the Apple Knoll Inn this past weekend while skiing at Okemo. The inn is clean, charming and very comfortable; it is close to many ski resorts and the Vermont Country Store. Lisa and Wes are very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast each day was fabulous. I cannot recommend this inn highly enough. It was just the place we needed to get away from our hectic lives for a few days.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEK1861
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Lisa and Wes were wonderful hosts in this charming inn outside of Weston, Vermont . We were made to feel very welcome and were given many amenities like snacks before dinner. We were served dinner because of the inn to inn tour we were on. Dinner was delicious as was breakfast, and both were plentiful. This is a not to be missed inn, charming and very clean.

Highest recommendations go to this charming inn in Weston, Vermont

Room Tip: Only one room is less than desirable and only because it is small with twin beds. The room at the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lynn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed at the Apple Knoll Inn while doing the Vermont Inn-to-Inn walk. We had an excellent experience all round. Lisa and Wes were very friendly and attentive hosts, the food was excellent, the rooms were spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I really appreciated all the attention to detail and the little touches that showed special care. The table was beautifully set, the room exquisitely decorated. It was a pleasure to stay there and I would recommend it highly.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany ny
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

our room was very clean ans comfortable. The grounds had a swimming pool and lawn games. The breakfast of eggs benedict and fresh fruit was wonderful. Lisa and Wes are very friendly and helpful. this was a super birthday gift from my husband. Hope to return soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryfemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

We had a wonderful weekend at the Apple Knoll Inn. Lisa and Wes are the perfect hosts, they were very friendly and accomodating. Great breakfast, beautiful room, very comfortable and restful. The pool was a great surprise, too. Look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jerseygirl77_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.0 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.5 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
330 reviews
14.4 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Inn at Weston
The Inn at Weston
#1 of 3 in Weston
222 reviews
6.0 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
38 reviews
9.6 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple Knoll Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple Knoll Inn

Property: Apple Knoll Inn
Address: 815 Rte 100, Weston, VT
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apple Knoll Inn is a quaint 1830s B&B farm house located at 815 Rte100, 1/2 a mile outside the green of picturesque Weston, VT. It is surrounded by rolling conservation trust fields, with the river off to one side and cows grazing on the other. Open all year to enjoy the different seasons of Vermont. Come and escape the rush of everyday life. Andover room - King with seating area and TV, private bath Chester room - 2 twins, smaller room, private bath Dorset room - Queen mid size room, private bath Belmont Room - Full size bed, smaller room with private bath Cottage - 1 Queen bedroom, 1 bath, kitchenette with pots pans etc., Electric fireplace, dvd player. No TV or internet. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing