We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, good food, and great jacuzzi tub!”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2013

I recently celebrated my third anniversary at the Inn at Weston. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to learn that we had been upgraded to a better room (Peabody) with a private balcony & jacuzzi tub. The room was nice and we had a situation where the owners were very understanding for us. The dinner was great with really friendly waitstaff and the breakfast was perfect. The day was wonderful and especially as a result of the upgrade! Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for spending your third wedding anniversary with us and for taking the time to write a review. Thank you also for the kind words. We hope you will return and we wish you many happy anniversaries!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 236 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed at this Inn with 2 friends. Reserved a room recommended by the host who said they would add a aerobed cot to the room for an additional $20. Had to call the host at arrival. The room had the aerobed (flat on floor) but we were told to inflate it ourself and of course add the bedding. For $305 per night I expected that to be a provided service. Steep, narrow stairs made it difficult for carrying luggage. The host carried luggage up only after our request for help. Host not very accessible - breakfast average - dinner too pricey. If it bothers you to be around smokers don't stay here. Linda was very helpful the last day in helping us find room in Stockbridge although she had promised to email us the information a month earlier.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Jeannie1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

As always, I am glad to see these ladies took the time to write a review. It is, however, disappointing that your stay with us was not what you expected it to be. Let me address your issues. Your comments about the aerobed led to some discussion here. Perhaps our policy should be to ask guests if they would like us to set up the bed, even though it takes up space in the room and most guests don't inflate the bed until they are going to bed.. I have in fact asked most guests since this posting and they have rejected our offer, mostly because it inflates in seconds by touching a button. However, because of your complaint, we will ask.
About the luggage- we ask everyone if they need help with their luggage. I don't know what happened here-perhaps we were on the phone or with another guest.
I am not quite sure what to say about the food-breakfast and dinner. Obviously we cannot please everyone and despite the fact that we get many compliments, it does not negate your experience. We would have made it right had you said something in the dining room.
Smoking-this is a non smoking Inn. In fact you cannot smoke anywhere in Vermont indoors! Perhaps you encountered someone in the parking lot? I would not want future guests to think we allowed smoking here.
Lastly, I apologize I did not find your lodging prior to your arrival. Sometimes my days get ahead of me. I did however, spend a great deal of time both on line and on the phone to find you a place to stay in the Berkshires during the 4th of July holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I recently spent our weekend honeymoon here. Bob, Linda and the entire staff were so warm, inviting and helpful while never being intrusive. The room was perfect, the food amazing, wine suggestions were always exactly what we wanted and our room couldn't have beeen better. Having breakfast in the gazebo was as special of a treat as was Linda's cooking at breakfast!! Thank you Bob and Linda to a perfect start to our marriage! We will see you for our anniverary next year- if we can wait that long!!!

Room Tip: Photos on theiir website are very accurate of the rooms! Great to have private bathroom with jacuzz...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina_M_391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words. We enjoyed meeting you and being a part of your honeymoon. We wish you a happy life together and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

We spent 2 nights here en route to NH and absolutely loved it! The room was wonderful... spacious, comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated. They are pet friendly and some of the rooms are perfect for traveling with dogs since they have direct patio access to the outside and the beautiful back yard and deck. We spent a lot of time just sitting and enjoying the back deck and gazebo taking in the peace and quiet. The restaurant is closed Sunday and Monday, so we weren't able to try the restaurant (which has great reviews), but the breakfasts each morning were fantastic!! The owners/inn keepers are incredibly friendly and accommodating in every way, Think this will become a yearly trip for us!

Room Tip: Tell the inn keeper why you are traveling or if you are traveling with pets.... they will recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SigriswilCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were disappointed with our experience of customer service. Unfortunately, we had to cancel our stay after a medical emergency within 48 hours of our anticipated stay. Calling to cancel during a very stressful time, the person on the phone was very insensitive and told us that there was a "waiting list" for the room and that they were fully booked, insinuating that this was very inconvenient for them and that we would be charged, which we knew of course. The demeanor of the person on the phone only added to our stress. Finally, we had luckily purchased travel insurance but had questions regarding it, and had to call 4 times, each time being told we would be called back and never being called back. Finally, on our fourth call someone answered our simple question. Very disappointing.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank ainec05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

We really fell down on this one and this woman has every right to be upset with us. Customer service is our number one priority but we did not handle this situation correctly. I am not sure that we knew there was a medical emergency when she called to cancel. I cannot remember a time when we have kept a deposit in a emergency situation. Because of our backgrounds in medicine, we are more aware than most how stressful those situations can be. The fact that this person had to call four times to get an answer to her question is unacceptable. She was obviously going through a tough time and we should have made the cancellation process easier for her. We apologize.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Well we had a weather change of plans and decided to try to get out and cross country ski one last weekend if we could find 2 things.
One was a place to stay and 2ndly is there any snow left?
Well the weather that hit southern Vermont late into March 2013 and deposited 13"-18" of new snow on the ground.
So with Google up and running we began our search,
Finally settling upon the Weston INN due to its location with respect to several cross country ski areas.
I was quickly able to make arrangements on their web site.
Some of the features we were hoping for really were just a nice bed and decent food.
We got a late start from southern CT and called them to tell them of this fact and if it was still possible to locate a place for dinner after 8 p.m.-They replied no problems, we'll feed you when you arrive.
Well, we did arrive 3 hours later in gently falling snow (remnants of the storm) and were completely taken aback by what we had reserved online and what we stepped into.
A quaint nostalgic warm, homey and inviting Inn.
First we were very hungry and were seated promptly in their restaurant.
A kind fellow named George was playing classical music and quite adept at playing any other kind of music as well.
Well the dinner was great-they have a first rate chef on staff.
Bob & Linda also had upgraded us to the main house as their other house (across the street) was empty.
We kept remarking to ourselves about what a jewel we found here via the internet.
Google's info on the Weston Inn is very understated so you will be pleasantry surprised with your own trip exceeding your expectations.
Dinners were wonderful, service was great, the atmosphere was just perfect, warm and comforting. Room was immaculate and beds were comfy. Ours also had a Jacuzzi tub in the bathroom which we utilized after our ski days. Very nice>
The downside we had to leave!
No just kidding.
Highly recommended and they are very very accommodating.
What we thought would be just one night turned into two wonderful days.
Thank you Bob & Linda
Mick & Ag

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1Outdoorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Mike and Ag-thanks so much for your kind words and we are glad we exceeded your expectations and that you we re able to extend your stay.Weston has something to offer in every season, including fabulous theater all summer at the Weston Playhouse Theater Company. We hope you can return and join us again! For the record, our name is The Inn at Weston rather than Weston Inn, which may affect search attempts. Thanks again and it was a pleasure to meet you. Bob and Linda, The Inn at Weston

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

You won't be overwhelmed by the magnificance of this place, it's a nice, typical country village inn, but you'll find a lot of pluses. First, the innkeepers, a very accomplished, successful and accomodating couple, with all kinds of skills and interests, and they don't delegate guest care to subordinates. And the, there's the food, great breakfasts with great coffee, but also a really fine restaurant with an interest menu, well prepared and with a surprisingly high quality wine list. And with dinner comes music, George, the piano man, surrounded by a huge pile of sheet music. My wife and I were there in January on a Wednesday night, and sice the restaurant wasn't crowded, we danced.....to"Moonlight in Vermont." Nice. And the Village of Weston is also very nice as are the surrounding hills and farmland, much of which has been bought up by wealthy "gentlemen farmers".... beautiful spreads with horses and cows, etc.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex...very quiet, coffee delivered outside our door in the AM, gas stove and jacu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lpugdeeeqazzzxvbbbbmmlkkii88z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
16.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
4.5 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
5.2 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#2 of 3 in Londonderry
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $201 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weston 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing