We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Weston
Nearby Hotels
Snowdon Chalet(Londonderry)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn Motel(Ludlow)(Great Value!)
$107
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hill Resort And Spa(Cavendish)(Great Value!)
$232
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$161
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marbledge Lodge(East Dorset)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grafton Inn(Grafton)(Great Value!)
$149
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
182
27
12
13
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
27
12
13
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvermont country storepiano playerhomemade granolacarriage housebob lindasleigh ridefine restaurantprivate deckwhirlpool tubelopement packagegas fireplacenew englandeach morningfrench toastperfect weekendexcellent hostsfrittata
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Do you want to return from a day of skiing to a whirlpool tub and fireplace (electric)? You have come to the right place. This inn was amazing. The rooms are each individual, and the inn itself is a lovely old building. The breakfast was home-made, fresh and delicious. The dinner there was delicious as well, and we ate by the fireplace in the dining room.
They don't all have whirlpool tubs, so read the room descriptions!
We went with a living social deal and that made it a great value!

Room Tip: Get one with the 2 person tub and fireplace!
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

For my 60th birthday my husband surprised me with a stay at the Inn at Weston. We were greeted by Linda the inn keeper who immediately made us feel at home and very welcomed. We had dinner in the tavern by a cozy fire. Sarah our waitress and Victor the bar tender were warm and friendly, so fun. We ordered a bottle of wine that was no longer available; Bob the inn keeper was immediately attentive to our wants with suggestions for a comparable bottle of wine that was wonderful. George the piano player is like the old cat in the inn. He plays the piano and accommodated our requests for songs and even played happy birthday. Hot coffee was provided in the morning right outside the door to our room and the breakfast omelet was the best I ever experienced. The Inn at Weston is truly a home away from home.Thank you Linda, Bob, Victor, Sarah and George for the best birhtday ever!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
1  Thank Gregyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

This was our first time staying in VT and this is the real deal--what you would expect the ideal Vermont B&B to be like. Old historic house that's been upgraded to the 21st century (not a squeak in any of those 18th century floors), fireplaces everywhere, great beds, very friendly hosts (Bob and Linda), a friendly cute dog roaming around. But even more--this was the best place we found during our stay to eat-- LInda's awesome breakfasts and gourmet dinners that were actually healthy (no heavy sauces, etc). (Made the mistake of eating somewhere else one nite that had high reviews -- what a let down that was.) Even the servers were the best we've had in a while (just so you don't think we normally stay at HoJo's--the previous year we stayed at the Four Seasons in Boston for our anniversary) And if you do manage to work up the motivation to leave the inn to explore VT, Weston is centrally located in that wonderful VT countryside (every road is a scenic road).

One note: beware there's no cellphone service but great wifi--you can drive 5 miles south to get service or you can setup your phone to talk over wifi or you can bring an AT&T calling card to use with your room phone.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Waite room which was very quiet--although I can't believe any of the rooms would be nosiy.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnSE33946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was so nice to meet you and hope you will return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

For my birthday, I was surprised by a one night getaway at the Inn at Weston. When we arrived (Nov. 10), we sat in the cozy living room area sipping on fresh cider and homemade cookies while we waited to check in. Before we met Linda, we were greeted by their friendly golden retriever, Lexi. Being welcomed by this cute, affectionate dog made us feel right at home! The innkeepers, Bob and Linda, were both exceptionally accommodating and hospitable. Linda gave us a tour of the Inn and included some historical facts about the Inn and the town of Weston, VT. When she brought us to our room, she walked us through how to use the fireplace, hot tub, and steam shower. I really appreciated the pointers because it can be frustrating going to a new place and trying to figure out how to work things. Linda really made us feel welcome and comfortable upon our arrival. For dinner, we went down to the bar/lounge area and sat by the crackling fireplace. Bob and one of the servers suggested a delicious red wine cuvee. After we enjoyed our wine by the fire, we sat in the dining room, and our server was friendly, witty, and very on point. As my boyfriend and I had both worked in the restaurant/service industry in the past, we can occasionally be critical of our dining experience. Our service was fantastic! To start, we ordered mussels placed atop curried butternut squash bisque. Both the mussels and bisque complimented each other nicely. After our appetizer, we were brought a mango sorbet. The sorbet was a deliciously perfect palette cleanser. For dinner, we ordered two entrees and shared them. We ordered a steak, I think it was a strip steak, with risotto and seasonal vegetables. The steak was cooked perfectly, and the risotto and vegetables complimented the flavor of the steak very well. We also ordered the scallop dish which was served over a pumpkin (or squash?) ravioli. The ravioli, as Linda later explained, is made locally and is very flavorful! We had to send the scallops back because they were a little too rare for our liking, but when they came back they were delicious. After dinner we enjoyed a nice soak in the hot tub and lounged in the comfy spa robes that were provided. The king size bed was lavishly decorated and very comfortable to sleep in. The room was really just perfect. The art work that they have around the Inn is really stunning, too! I found myself admiring this beautiful watercolor orchid painting that hung next to the fireplace in our room. As a very amateur orchid collector, I couldn’t wait to check out Bob’s greenhouse. But first… breakfast! Breakfast was served in the dining room with plenty of fresh homemade muffins, fruit, yogurt and even homemade granola! We started with that, coffee, and the New York Times. For breakfast we had a spinach and fontina (I think that was the cheese) omelette, it was fresh and delicious. After breakfast, Bob gave us a tour of the greenhouse. I was blown away! He showed us the Oncidium “Sharry baby” that smelled like chocolate. It was such an amazing bonus to be able to experience the greenhouse! After the greenhouse, it was time for us to head out. Nick asked Bob where a good hike might be. Bob sat down and drew us out a detailed map and sent us to a great hiking spot where we spent a few hours enjoying the outdoors. I couldn’t stop talking about how wonderful our getaway was at the Inn at Weston. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for an overall great experience at a Bed and Breakfast with overwhelming charm, character, and friendliness. Thanks again to Bob and Linda (and Lexi) for running a true gem of an inn.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you, Danielle and Nick, for taking the time to write such an extensive review. It was a pleasure meeting you and were so honored you were spending your birthday here. The best thing about being an innkeeper is meeting sweet people like you. Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

My wife and I visited Vermont for the first time recently and stayed at the Inn at Weston. We were warmly welcomed by Bob and Linda our hosts on arrival. Bob made a point of showing us around the facility and explained all of the conveniences in our room. Linda's breakfasts were fabulous, what a great way to start the day! (a choice of two options daily). Her home made granola was to die for! Bob assisted us with a suggested agenda for our day trip and we loved every minute of it (visited Woodstock and Quechee - plenty to see!). Dinner at the Inn was excellent as was the meal service.
One of the reasons we selected the Inn was the fact that we could bring our pet (Chloe - border collie). Chloe received as warm a welcome as we did! Chloe got the hang of heading up to the room very quickly and made herself right at home.
With the Follette room located in the Carriage House, a thoughtful touch was the complimentary fresh brewed coffee available at the foot of the staircase first thing every morning.

Overall an excellent experience. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Follette room as it was one of the pet friendly options. The room is located on the second floor (not a problem) with nice high ceilings and a small deck overlooking the side yard and brook nearby. Very pleasant!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigWorldViews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and of course, Chloe! She was a very well behaved guest. It means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay and are willing to spread the word. Hurry back! Would love to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews