We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near Perfection”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Indialantic, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Near Perfection”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Weston is a charming small town with a number of interesting shops. It is centrally located in the Green Mountains with Bennington and Manchester to the south and west and Grafton and Woodstock to the east and north. We are very happy that we picked Weston to stay over Woodstock as Rt 100 is a quiet mountain road while Rt 4 is continuous traffic. However Weston does not have cell service.

Linda and Bob were great hosts and their dog Lexi gave us a friendly, calm greeting every morning. We stayed in the Waite room in the main house. It is a spacious room with a gas fireplace to take the chill out of the air. We had a large bathroom with both a sauna shower and a Jacuzzi tub. Our kingsize bed was extremely comfortable, one of the best we have had anywhere. Our room had great wifi, but I am not sure that is true of all the rooms. We would have liked a reading light by the second chair in the room, but I am not sure how they could accomplish that.

The breakfast was excellent with two hot choices each morning, but never the same in the three days we stayed. Two of the three nights we had dinner at the Inn, which is open the public for dinner, and we highly recommend the scallops and duck. There are no other places to eat dinner in Weston so you have to go nine miles to Ludlow or six miles to Londonderry if you do not eat at the Inn.

Room Tip: Highly recommend the Waite Room. It is in the main building with the restaurant, library, bar, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnandLinda042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    25
    10
    11
    6
See reviews for
16
148
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

We stayed here with our Cocker Spaniel during Columbus Day weekend. Our room, "Waite", was on the second floor of the main house. It was small, but comfortable, with a whirlpool tub and a steam shower. Unfortunately, the shower enclosure was too small for the size of the steam generator, so, after the steam came on, one could stay for only a few minutes before it became unbearably hot. The breakfasts were cooked to order and good. So, too, was our one dinner.

Room Tip: The carriage house suites are larger and located further from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank courcierwilkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, Rhode Island
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2012

My wife and I ( and our little dog Bella ) , were extremely happy with this Inn...well run and very casual...Bob and Linda pay attention to every detail ( extra early coffee in morning...afternoon tea....pet friendly...etc )...room ( Follette ) was clean and comfortable..everything was in working order...view from the deck was relaxing...food was definitely special...piano playing during dinner was an extra treat ( thanks George ! )....great location...did Woodstock day trip with plenty of time to explore.....really nothing to complain about......thanks again for a truly relaxing getaway !

Luca and Gail, RI

Room Tip: Carriage house rooms are worth it....jacuzzi is great !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luca r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

At $325 a night, this one is way overpriced for its location. The website looks beautiful but in real life, the actual Inn is very tired looking. They do have lovely plants and landscape around the facility and that helps a lot from the windows. The rooms were clean, which was nice, but the bed was horrendous.
The only other thing in town is the Vermont Country store. They are in a dead zone, so don't count on getting internet. We know we shouldn't care that much, but that is how we travel and do business at the same time. The owner offered to let us use their phone. We tried their dinner the night we stayed and it was pretty good...but nothing to rave about. Loved the piano player, our sweet waitress at dinner, and the morning breakfast lady. On the previous night at the Stowe Mt Lodge for $75 less we had beautiful views, marble baths, a fabulous king bed,a spa, and lots to do, so this was really a disappointment following that. We stayed at a B&B on Lake Champlain 3 nights before, with our own living room, bed, breakfast and bath for $125 with lake views out of practically every window.
Sorry Linda and Bob. I just have to tell the truth. Lots of charm and good will, but the value is way out of line, though some of the touches are very good.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NicsMamaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boblinvermont, Owner at The Inn at Weston, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
We are very disappointed that your stay with us was not what you hoped it would be. Since you did not mention what you you were in, I am going to assume that you were in the "Carriage House". I have just placed new feather beds on those mattresses and am sorry you were not comfortable. I always ask guests if they are comfortable since your comfort is of utmost importance to us. If you had told us that the bed was "horrendous", I would have made other arrangements of fixed the problem if I could. Otherwise we could have arranged accommodations elsewhere.
The Inn has a new paint job and new shutters so I don't understand the "tired" comment.
The only thing in town is not the Vermont Country Store. There are three wonderful galleries, A Christmas shop, The Village Store, a Fudge shop, an antique shop, an old mill that has been restored with a beautiful waterfall, a Tinsmith, a museum, two beautiful New England churches and The Weston Priory. Weston is a small southern Vermont village with a town green and gazebo. We also have the Weston Playhouse Theater which boasts award winning Summer Theater.
Your comment about "don't count on getting internet" is misleading. We do have wi-fi. We do not have cell service which is really beyond our control.
I am sorry you do not think you had value here compared to your previous lodging. You failed to mention that your room also had an oversize Jacuzzi for two, a walk in sauna/steam shower, a fireplace and your own private deck.
We take it to heart when guests are not satisfied. We wish we could have resolved these issues before you left here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockbridge, MA
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed overnight in the Tuttle Room. It was just a get away to visit the Weston, VT sights that we love, but the atmosphere that the Inn at Weston provided made it feel more like a second honeymoon. We were warmly greeted by Bob and Linda and and given a tour of this charming Inn while the aroma of fresh baked cookies wafted through the air providing such a warm and cozy appeal. We found the Tuttle room quaint and cozy with a country charm. The bathroom was immaculate and the jet tub divine! The sheets incredibly crisp and the bed so comfy that we felt like we were staying at Grandmas! The fireplace added a lovely, romantic touch. We were meeting friends in Rutland, so unfortunately had to miss dinner there, but was told by other patrons that it was wonderful. We could only imagine how nice it would have been dining to the piano music. But breakfast did not disappoint! Linda came barrelling out of the kitchen area smiling. In her arms were two plates of hot, beautifully prepared pancakes with homemade blueberry sauce. You got the immediate sense that she loves what she does. And we could taste the love! Her baking skills are beyond compare! That breakfast was truly delicious! We had a charming waitress who was most kind and very personable. She was a local artist whose gorgeous paintings of Vermont were hung about in the hallway. All in all, we found our visit there throughly enchanting! Pricey? Yes, a little, but we found it well worth it for an escape from the every day.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gimlets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west haven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Inn in Weston is a complete experience - beautiful rooms, caring hosts, and great food. We have visited many inns in New England and this is the best! Bob and Linda pay attention to every detail, they truly care about the comfort of their guests, and dinner at the inn was amazing. The food and service matches a five star restaurant, with warm Vermont hospitality included as an added bonus. Thank you Bob and Linda!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, NY
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed an excellent dinner here. Everything was superb; food, service, atmosphere and the relaxed live piano music. I count the Inn at Weston to be among the best restaurants I have eaten in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martyperinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
330 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
16.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#2 of 6 in Ludlow
268 reviews
5.2 mi away
Magic View Motel
Magic View Motel
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
38 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Upper Pass Lodge
The Upper Pass Lodge
#1 of 4 in Londonderry
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Property: The Inn at Weston
Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing