We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming lodging and fine dining”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2011

A wonderful experience! Upon checking-in the Innkeepers upgraded us to a very beautiful room with a private patio. The atmosphere of the Inn is of quiet, relaxed elegance, which we enjoyed greatly. The Inn is surrounded by a beautiful garden and we had dinner at their restaurant, which was excellent (we are Italians and quite picky when it comes to food). The lovely pianist George will entertain you with live piano music. The Innkeepers are very helpful and arranged tickets for us at the Weston Playhouse. I recommend this place highly.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank frome99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 236 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2011

I stayed here on my first trip to Vermont. The Inn owners are wonderful. Loved the room. Food was outstanding. Want to return when the orchids are in bloom.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ScarsdaleYobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The Inn at Weston is the perfect place to enjoy the Vermont country inn experience. The Inn itself is beautiful and it is walking distance to the Weston Theater, the Vermont Country Store and a number of interesting little shops. We had a room in the main house which was complete with a a big iron bed, a fireplace, two comfy chairs and a whirlpool bath. The room was spotless and the linen on the bed crisp and inviting . Although we were given a key to the room, the lock didn't work on our door so we had to leave it unlocked all night....wasn't a problem for us but might be for some. The Inn is run by a friendly couple who are fun to talk to and always helpful. My husband and I love the dining room and had a great dinner and breakfast the next morning. A piano player provides great entertainment in the dining room in the evening.
The inn is a little pricey...our bill was about a hundred dollars more than our bill at a comparable inn a few weeks ago. As is typical in old farmhouses, the stairs are a little precarious, so if stairs are an issue, you might want to ask for a first floor room in the Coleman House which is part of the inn and is located across the street.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

.......Because of the innkeepers, Linda & Bob, the wonderful menu at the restaurant, the comfortable accommodations and the surrounding town(s) and attractions. A trip we will share memories about in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xquzme99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 days over a weekend. All I can say is that the food was phenomenal, the accommodations wonderful and the host & hostess in a class by themselves. They are very generous & solicitous owners who could not do enough for you. There is great respect for your privacy-quiet reading areas, beautiful gardens-chairs & benches all over. WE ARE DEFINITELY RETURNING NEXT YEAR! I would most highly recommend the INN AT WESTON as a Vermont highlight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty_la21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have been going to the Inn since the Aldrich's bought ii several years ago. Enough said, why would we go back if we didn't love it? When time came to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary we went about planning a three day celebration with Bob and Linda. To our surprise many people came. For the dinner 45 people came and joined our joyful time together. Bob conducted tours of the orchid greenhouse, we drank tea and ate cookies and talked and talked!
Friday night 20 of us gathered for a great Barb Q meal, The following day others came and on the deck in back we renewed our vows for many more years of marriage and to return to the inn. To a person the review was "The food was great, the inn is beautiful, the hosts were more than attentive, and everyone had a great time.
The highlight was the beautifully prepared and served dinner..With piano music in the background we were given all the time we needed to greet and meet our guests. We hope you take advantage of this wonderful place where no one is intrusive, all are attentive, and the entire experience was everything we hoped for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifthiethanniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the Inn over 2 nights...we arrived on Saturday and had an intimate wedding ceremony on Sunday. Bob and Linda were the consummate hosts...we arrived late on Saturday, so they had arranged to leave a key and a lovely note upon our arrival. We went to our room and were incredibly pleased with the big, beautiful bed and awesome huge bathtub. The next day, Linda helped m,e by taking all of the flowers I brought and beautifully arranged them. She even helped finesse my wedding bouquet! Our guests arrived on Sunday afternoon and were well met and situated into the Colman House across the street, a 6 bedroom house that is PERFECT(and affordable) for a small party. Our guests were incredibly pleased. After the ceremony, we arrived back at the Inn to a gorgeous reception on the deck, with appetizers and drinks. We retired into the main dining room for a small dinner party (there were 11 of us) and were served a beautiful array of cheese, nuts and fruits, fresh salads and incredible main courses, made by their wonderful chef, Michael. We also had ordered a cake made by Michael Fitz, at Grandma Miller's Bakery in Londonderry and our hosts took care of it, and even carefully placed the strawberries on the cake! We didn't need to worry about anything, because Bob and Linda took care of everything! It was the most sublime wedding experience imaginable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMarieRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
16.4 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
343 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#2 of 16 in Manchester
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
343 reviews
4.5 mi away
Swiss Inn
Swiss Inn
#3 of 3 in Londonderry
59 reviews
9.9 mi away
Inn Victoria
Inn Victoria
#1 of 9 in Chester
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $201 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weston 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing