We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A WONDERFUL BIRTHDAY GIFT!!”
Review of The Inn at Weston

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Weston
Ranked #1 of 3 Weston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My wife and I stayed for 3 days over a weekend. All I can say is that the food was phenomenal, the accommodations wonderful and the host & hostess in a class by themselves. They are very generous & solicitous owners who could not do enough for you. There is great respect for your privacy-quiet reading areas, beautiful gardens-chairs & benches all over. WE ARE DEFINITELY RETURNING NEXT YEAR! I would most highly recommend the INN AT WESTON as a Vermont highlight.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marty_la21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

186 - 192 of 241 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2011

We have been going to the Inn since the Aldrich's bought ii several years ago. Enough said, why would we go back if we didn't love it? When time came to celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary we went about planning a three day celebration with Bob and Linda. To our surprise many people came. For the dinner 45 people came and joined our joyful time together. Bob conducted tours of the orchid greenhouse, we drank tea and ate cookies and talked and talked!
Friday night 20 of us gathered for a great Barb Q meal, The following day others came and on the deck in back we renewed our vows for many more years of marriage and to return to the inn. To a person the review was "The food was great, the inn is beautiful, the hosts were more than attentive, and everyone had a great time.
The highlight was the beautifully prepared and served dinner..With piano music in the background we were given all the time we needed to greet and meet our guests. We hope you take advantage of this wonderful place where no one is intrusive, all are attentive, and the entire experience was everything we hoped for.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fifthiethanniversary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2011

We stayed at the Inn over 2 nights...we arrived on Saturday and had an intimate wedding ceremony on Sunday. Bob and Linda were the consummate hosts...we arrived late on Saturday, so they had arranged to leave a key and a lovely note upon our arrival. We went to our room and were incredibly pleased with the big, beautiful bed and awesome huge bathtub. The next day, Linda helped m,e by taking all of the flowers I brought and beautifully arranged them. She even helped finesse my wedding bouquet! Our guests arrived on Sunday afternoon and were well met and situated into the Colman House across the street, a 6 bedroom house that is PERFECT(and affordable) for a small party. Our guests were incredibly pleased. After the ceremony, we arrived back at the Inn to a gorgeous reception on the deck, with appetizers and drinks. We retired into the main dining room for a small dinner party (there were 11 of us) and were served a beautiful array of cheese, nuts and fruits, fresh salads and incredible main courses, made by their wonderful chef, Michael. We also had ordered a cake made by Michael Fitz, at Grandma Miller's Bakery in Londonderry and our hosts took care of it, and even carefully placed the strawberries on the cake! We didn't need to worry about anything, because Bob and Linda took care of everything! It was the most sublime wedding experience imaginable.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LisaMarieRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Inn at Weston (Follette Room) while we participated in Holy Week services at the Weston Priory (short drive away). Our reasonably priced package included our breakfasts and dinners. Accommodations were excellent, comfortable in every way. Meals were exceptional, comparable to the best restaurants we have ever experienced. Of particular note, we were especially impressed by the warm hospitality and outstanding service we received from Linda. From our initial contact in making our reservation, to her kind assistance in suggesting many interesting ideas for our free time, Linda always went the extra measure to go well above and beyond the call of duty. We loved the quaint charm of the Inn at Weston, and we look forward to returning again (and again).

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2011

Don't remember the number of times we've visited the Inn at Weston....been going there for 30 years at least...during this last visit one of the other customers referred to Linda's French Toast as" just like smooth sex." How could you not go? Very relaxed atmosphere.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank litman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

We stayed at the Inn for a long weekend. We had a wonderful relaxing time. The innkeepers, Bob and Linda, are very attentive and gracious hosts. By the time we left, we felt like family. The inn is charming, clean and well maintained. We stayed in the Follette room in the Carraige House which was very comfortable, had a gas fireplace and a deck outside that overlooked the gazebo and gardens. With a little imagination, you can picture just how beautiful the grounds must be in the summer. Arrangements were made for us to take an old-fashioned sleigh ride through the woods which we enjoyed so much. Bob also gave us a personal tour of his orchid greenhouse. The chef, Michael, prepared excellent meals, always delicoius, fresh and hot. Evening meals are accompanied by piano music by George. I would highly recommend the Inn at weston for anyone looking for a quiet, relaxing retreat in a very quaint town.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilynmmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We stayed 2 nights for a little romantic getaway. Bob and Linda were very gracious hosts. We were made to feel very welcome and at home. We stayed in the Bolster room in the carriage house, which was very nice. We loved the jacuzzi tub and the cozy gas stove made it just perfect.
The food was incredible and we thoroughly enjoyed George's fine piano playing during dinner. We had massages from Emily the masseuse, we would definitely recommend that to anyone planning a visit. Overall we had a wonderful time and hope to go back during the summer.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sskiff88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
9.9 mi away
The Pointe at Castle Hill Resort
12.3 mi away
Grafton Inn
Grafton Inn
#1 of 1 in Grafton
354 reviews
9 mi away
Ludlow Colonial Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 mi away
Jackson Gore Inn
Jackson Gore Inn
#1 of 5 in Ludlow
292 reviews
13.6 mi away
Manchester View
Manchester View
#3 of 17 in Manchester
696 reviews
9.2 mi away
Timber Inn Motel
Timber Inn Motel
#2 of 5 in Ludlow
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Weston

Address: 630 Main St, Weston, VT 05161-5503
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Weston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Weston
Price Range: $201 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Inn at Weston 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to the heart of the Green Mountains at our Vermont bed and breakfast. Warm hospitality await you at the Inn at Weston, located in the quaint village of Weston in Southern Vermont. Relax and unwind in one of our 13 elegant guestrooms. Enjoy strolls through the village with it’s waterfall, shops and galleries. When you return from exploring the area, retire to our gardens or the deck and gazebo with a glass of wine. Finish your day with a romantic candle-lit dinner by our talented chef in our elegant dining room featuring live piano music nightly. Plan your romantic getaway in Vermont today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Inn at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing