We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the visit”

Vermont Country Store
Ranked #1 of 6 things to do in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are The Vermont Country Store, the Purveyors of the Practical and Hard-to-Find. Step back in time as you browse our aisles of long lost products that still work as well today as they did "back in the day!" From countless jars of penny candy to Vermont's finest selections of locally made cheese and meats, to problem-solvers for your household to toys for the littlest ones, you'll feel like you took a step back in time, and become a kid in a candy store when you walk through our doors! Hours for Summer beginning on May 29th 8:30-7:00 daily.
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
326 reviews
140 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Very much enjoyed our visit to the Vermont Country Store as we travelled down Rte 100 in September. Hadn't been back to Vermont since our honeymoon 38 years ago so it was a real nostalgia trip for us. Spent a whole morning in Weston - a very rainy day, but so pleasant in this shop, just tasting and looking and buying. Returned to Australia with lots of goodies from here!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sapphire5860
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAckerman, General Manager at Vermont Country Store, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Greetings from Vermont Sapphire! We love it that after 38 years away from Vermont, you included us as part of your nostalgic trip! Thanks for bringing a little bit of Vermont to Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    359
    162
    49
    14
    13
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, SC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can cross one thing off of my bucket list!”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am a huge fan of the Vermont Country store catalog!!! Now I can say I have visited the store. Lots of things I remember from my childhood are everywhere you look...toys, kitchen items, soaps. Be sure to check out the beautiful nightgowns!! It is a store where you can buy food items for your country cupboard. The staff was very friendly!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAckerman, General Manager at Vermont Country Store, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Your bucket list! Wow, are we honored to be on your bucket list! Our team appreciates your reference to their friendliness. You've made our day with your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Warm even durign a snow storm!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

18 inches plus of snow coming down outside, nice and warm inside, very cool products from the past. Staff excellent! Moxie was good too!!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank satchmo44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAckerman, General Manager at Vermont Country Store, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
We have to agree Satchmo! Sipping a Moxie at The Vermont Country Store in an 18" snowstorm, it just doesn't get any better than that! On behalf of our staff and family, we thank you very much for the kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Vermont Country Store is a magical walk down memory lane.”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My husband and I loved shopping and tasting the foods available to buy. So many memories of items from days gone by. It was a wonderful experience can't wait to return.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gregyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAckerman, General Manager at Vermont Country Store, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Gregyon, for the very nice comments. We love creating a walk down memory lane and stirring those memories so we love to hear your feedback. We can't wait til you return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun!”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Liked the atmosphere, wonderful choice of products that were even nostalgic of the 60's-70's. Great food samples!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank quincerator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BillAckerman, General Manager at Vermont Country Store, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you Quincerator! As you saw, we also enjoy the nostalgia of the 60's and 70's. Glad you had fun at The Vermont Country Store!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vermont Country Store also viewed

 

Been to Vermont Country Store? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing