We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredibly friendly and fantastic value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins
Ranked #1 of 3 West Glover B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Rodgers Country Inn is becomming a regular stay during my trips to Vermont. Great homemade breakfast and the rooms are tidy and comfortable. Definitely worth staying at if you plan on exploring any of the Northeast Kingdom, and only a short drive to Shadow Lake, Hill Farmstead and Parker Pie Company!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nancy R, Owner at Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the great review. I can not thank you enough, it is a decision maker for so many people when deciding where to stay. Looking forward to having you stay with us another time, when you are traveling the Northeast Kingdom of Vermont.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

My stay at Rodgers Country Inn was perfect. The host and hostess, Jim and Nancy Rodgers have become friends, which to me says a lot right there. My room was lovely with a fabulous view, the food was exceptionally delicious and Rodgers is set in the middle of the most beautiful area of Vermont you can imagine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We couldn't be happier with our experience. We spent our first night in their beautiful B&B and were treated to a fantastic breakfast. We spent the next 6 nights in a spacious cabin down the road. Everything was perfect. All the comforts of home out in the country. We went to sleep to the sounds of nature and woke to the same. Lots of great day trips from here including Montreal Canada. The owners couldn't be nicer or more helpful. Everything was top notch and we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sueput11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

My family and I have gone to Jim and Nancy's for years. We have had family reunions gathering from the West and East coasts to meet and stay at their farm home. The other guests are always interesting and have come from around the world to be there. Some were exploring the many locations where Alfred Hitchcock shot his movies. Some were there to build violins. Some were there for yoga retreats. Every morning and evening there can be a hot, American meal waiting for you. Everyone should have the opportunity for a visit here, no matter what season. In fact my sister in New Mexico was just saying, "When do we go?" Thank you Jim and Nancy for adding some of the fondest memories to our family times together.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skippy711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Jim and I ,along with our friends,have been going to the Rodgers forever. I think we were the first snowmobilers to go there as a group(even before the Vast trail went through their field). The minute we met Nancy and Jim we felt like family. The place is so large all our vehicles and trailers fit in the big farm yard. The food is so good we call it Thanksgiving every day! Nancy is such a great cook and also loves sharing her recipes with us. When we all come in from a day on the trails and the aromas meet us as we open the door " we know we are home"
All of us enjoy the wood furnace to warm us up and also great to dry all our snowmobile clothes.
It is a little place called heaven. Nancy and Jim are so honest about the weather conditions.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

AFter cycling more than 60 miles to get here we were greeted by two very friendly hosts. Nancy had prepared dinner which was a veritable feast. Both she and her husband sat and had the meal with us so it felt like visiting old friends. They were so interested in us, so informative about the area and their lives as farmers. Room was so comfy, slept like a baby. Breakfast another feast to get us on the road for another long day of cycling. I would recommend this place to anyone who is travelling to this area. Long way off the beaten track if you are on a bicycle but the roads into their farm were lovely.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eggphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Ever since we discovered "the farm" on a trip to Vermont 21 years ago, we have made sure to return every year! Nancy and Jim are such wonderful, warm and friendly hosts!! The family style meals are such a treat! "The farm", as we call it, is one of the most beautiful places on earth!! The spectacular views, the walk around the block, the lakes nearby, the tranquility and great snowshoeing make the Rodgers Country Inn one of our favorite places to visit!!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Mayra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Glover
22.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Near Burke Mountain
19.6 mi away
Burke Mountain Hotel & Conference Center
12.9 mi away
WilloughVale Inn and Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Highland Lodge
Highland Lodge
#1 of 2 in Greensboro
50 reviews
17.4 mi away
Colonnade Inn
Colonnade Inn
#1 of 1 in Lyndonville
45 reviews
20.4 mi away
Jay Village Inn
Jay Village Inn
#1 of 1 in Jay
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins

Address: 582 Rodgers Rd, West Glover, VT 05875-9533
Location: United States > Vermont > Northeast Kingdom > West Glover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in West Glover
Price Range: $85 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rodgers Country Inn and cabins, located in the northeast kingdom of Vermont, 1840 farmhouse. Peaceful, quiet atmosphere. Bountiful homecooked meals. 3 guest rooms. Also, available, 2 cabins. Summer offers wonderful lakes for swimming, fishing, hiking, golf courses,and antiques. Winter time activities, VAST snowmobile trail goes through our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Rodgers Country Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing