We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge this place by the outside, or the smell...”
Review of The Parker Pie Co.

The Parker Pie Co.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Diner, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: The Parker Pie Co. Started as a small pizza shop in the back of the Lake Parker Country Store. While it is still a little pizza shop in the back of a country store, the quality of the food and the community atmosphere has turned it into a favorite eatery and pub for locals and seasonal clientele alike. The Parker Pie Co. Is a foodie destination not to be missed. In addition to our famous pizza, our revolving beer menu features both Vermont brews and the best fermented beverages from around the globe.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Don't judge this place by the outside, or the smell...”
Reviewed August 18, 2011

We heard rave reviews about this place forever and despite being up to this part of Vermont a lot we never checked it out till our last visit. First off I will say most importantly the pizza is by far the best pizza I have ever eaten, hands down it was incredible. BUT the day we went the smell off the cow farm across the road was so strong I thought we were going to pass out (we're city folks, not so used to cows) and there were flies everywhere, literally thousands of them, I was so grossed out but literally couldnt pull myself away from the pizza! We'll be back for sure but we'll be getting take-out.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AS81305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    49
    14
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stowe, Vermont
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a good pie worth the drive”
Reviewed August 11, 2011

A little bit of a drive GPS a must but like any long trip so worth getting there

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulandOana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Amazing pizza, beer and fun country atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Enjoyed the recommended Green Mountain Special Pizza our 1st night of vacation. Amazing pie with cheddar, spinach, red onion and VT smoke & cure bacon drizzled with maple syrup. Their take on the ceasar salad is great. I'm sure everything here is awesome. Were back for more tonight since we didnt get our fill. Also, great local color. A lady came in and ordered a pabst blue ribbon for her mule who was tied up near our car. Kids played outside while they waited for breadsticks and pizza.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cnpotluck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice place to close out a day at the beach”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Friends highly recommended Parker Pie, especially for the pizzas. They were right on the money.

After a day at Crystal Lake, we headed over to Parker Pie, which is a short drive, very rural. It is well worth the trip. Our first time there last summer, we had the Green Mountain Pizza. I had a Berkshire Brewing Company hefewiezen and my wife had a chardonay. All very good. I also have had the Max's sandwich. Very tasty.

We were able to eat outside at the picnic tables every time. There also is space inside for diners. And there is a small play area for children outside.

It is a place for everyone with great food and tasty drinks. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phinatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachussets
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Oasis in the Dessert”
Reviewed June 7, 2011

Wow, I can't believe such an awesome restaurant can be found in the middle of nowhere! The pizza was the best I've ever had, shrimp, chile, garlic, peppers, yum and the local beer - outstanding. I already want to go back there for more. Great atmosphere, obviously a popular hotspot, but we went mid-afternoon so it wasn't too crowded.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Selaginella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Parker Pie Co. also viewed

Barton, Northeast Kingdom
Glover, Northeast Kingdom
 
Westmore, Northeast Kingdom
Orleans, Northeast Kingdom
 

Been to The Parker Pie Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing