We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Perfect Retreat”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of cabin and open yard in the winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
View of cabin and open yard in the winter
Open living
Family room
Open concept Kitchen
Open Kitchen and eating area
Open living
Master bedroom - 1 king bed
First Queen Bedroom
Second Queen Bedroom
First Queen Bedroom
2nd floor bedroom - 6 twin beds
2nd floor bedroom - 6 twin beds
Wood burning stove
Hall to bedrooms and 2nd floor loft area
Guest Bathroom
Master bath
Time to relax...
Winter Sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Dover, Vermont

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lxiong197...
Cranston, Rhode Island
1 review
“A Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed June 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Everything about the cabin was great. It was charming and very well maintained. It's on a big property that is private and very beautiful. The owner (Brian) was very responsive and friendly. I definitely recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was very well maintained and clean including the property.
Liked least: No complaints but if I could add something, I wish it had a hot tub.
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson165
Hudson, New York
1 review
“The Log Cabin was lovely.”
Reviewed February 22, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The cabin was just as pictured in the photos and as described by the owners in the TripAdvisor entry. The sleeping loft was a great place for our son and his friends to chill out after a long day at the mountain. We appreciated the thoughtful touches such as shampoo and lotion in both bathrooms, sleds for the kids, a pantry well stocked with the basics and a large electric griddle for pancakes. The owners were very responsive to any questions we had prior to and during our stay.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rbags61
Trumbull, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Stay”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was just what you would expect. Cozy and comfortable. It was just a short ride to Mt. Snow and area restaurants. It had everything we needed for a family vacation and was very spacious for entertaining. The kids especially enjoyed the huge top floor room with the six twin beds. The owner Brian was very attentive to our needs . I would definitely recommend this property.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mal10015
North Haven, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful getaway spot - close to Mount Snow”
Reviewed January 26, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin was everything I was looking for as a getaway spot and more. The cabin was nice, spacious and very clean. We were there to go skiing at Mount Snow which is a short drive away. Brian - the owner - kept in touch with me throughout our visit to make sure that nothing was out of place and that we were well accommodated. We will certainly be returning again in the near future, maybe even during the warmer months for a spring/summer getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you Matt for staying at our cabin. We are glad that you had a nice time. Looking forward to having you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing