We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Bed & Breakfast in New England!”
Review of Deerhill Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Deerhill Inn
Ranked #1 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, FL
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Bed & Breakfast in New England!”
Reviewed July 8, 2009

Couldn't be better. An idyllic location - set back from the road. Gorgeous view. Our room was extremely well appointed - everything you could want. The breakfasts are phenomenal. Coffee and tea available early before breakfast. The dinner was great - although we only ate there one night of a three night stay. Surrounding area provides lots to do. On our stay it rained almost every day, but we were content to settle in front of the fireplace and read books. Provided the perfect environment for that. Staff is helpful and friendly, but not too much so. I thought they were perfect. This part of Vermont has a lot to offer in any season. You won't go wrong staying here, that's for sure!

Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EWT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    35
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
240
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Great place for a weekend getaway. Located 5 mintues from Mt. Snow (skiing & biking) and about 45 minutes from Manchester Center (outlet shopping). The inn has very nice gardens, a pool, and free easy to access wireless Internet. The rooms are quite nice, very clean, and the restaurant makes you feel like you have your own private chef! Michael & Stan are excellent innkeepers...very helpful when you need something, very happy to talk, but totally unobtrusive. Michael was wonderful about accommodating my wife's gluten free diet...with wonderful food...and a great wine cellar. The inn will arrange in-room massages if you request them in advance.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joel r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penn Valley, PA
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2009

Outstanding ambiance and superb dining. A romantic getaway and a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kraf46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 13, 2009

The Garden Suite is wonderful.
Stan, Michael & staff were great and Michael's breakfasts & Dinners were were fantastic.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pstata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2009

Deerhill Inn is the epitome of the Vermont country inn. The building is beautiful, spotless, on a hill with a beautiful view. The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast we had was among the best we have ever eaten. I highly recommend this lovely inn and its very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SRAbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ledyard, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

My husband and I recently spent the weekend at the Deerhill Inn and thoroughly enjoyed everything about it. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and decorated with a great deal of care. There are a lot of personal touches to make you feel at home. I can't even begin to say how great the chef is! Everything we tasted was a treat. We had such a wonderful experience at the Deerhill Inn that we can't wait to go back - and we are the type who like to try different places. In fact, we are already planning our next trip to the Deerhill Inn.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rjr26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2009

Awesome food, great accommodations, clean, friendly staff ...............a wonderful place to relax...............

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PJBSCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
19.2 mi away
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
Kimpton Taconic Hotel
#1 of 16 in Manchester
321 reviews
5.0 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
266 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Wilmington Inn
The Wilmington Inn
#1 of 10 in Wilmington
395 reviews
1.4 mi away
Snow Goose Inn
Snow Goose Inn
#5 of 12 in Dover
351 reviews
0.1 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#4 of 12 in Dover
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerhill Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerhill Inn

Property: Deerhill Inn
Address: 14 Valley View Road, PO Box 136, Dover, VT 05356
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerhill Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On a peaceful hillside above historic West Dover, Deerhill Inn faces Vermont's tranquil Green Mountains. It's a special place with a warm welcome. Guestrooms feature jetted tubs, fireplaces, TV/DVD players; balconies or decks have Mountain or garden views. A pretty pool nestles in flower-filled gardens. Sitting and dining rooms welcome with log fires, candles and views. Menus feature fresh local ingredients and a Wine Spectator-awarded wine list. Full country breakfast, afternoon refreshments and WiFi are complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Deerhill Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerhill Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing