We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal around”
Review of Inn at Mount Snow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Mount Snow
Ranked #8 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I went here this past weekend and they had all rooms at $89.00 a night, of course we took the 2 room suite why not.The place has a very warm relaxing atmosphere and Glenda the Manager is just the best she is a lot fun and has a great spirit I think I would be happy staying any place that Glenda ran. We had an early dinner and returned to the Inn to have cocktails and play pool, the place feels like your own when you are there. Very clean great beds, Down Comforters and a continental breakfast as well.I will absolutely stay at the Inn again.The location makes a great base camp for exploring the area.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keith c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

93 - 99 of 272 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I've stayed at the Inn twice now and absolutely recommend staying there. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. Glenda is especially helpful and knows all of the dining specials and acts as a guest's personal concierge. Off season - do order the breakfast. Cool weather - enjoy the fire ring while enjoying the view of Mt Snow.

Room Tip: Mountain rooms are spacious and face Mt Snow. Suites are perfect for extended business travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Friends and I stayed at the the Inn while waiting for our house purchase to close. Glenda, the Inn Keeper, is the epitome of what an Inn Keeper should be - gracious, warm and a walking yellow pages of what to do and where to eat in the area. Even after we moved into our new home, we continued to drive to the Inn to visit with Glenda. Also the rooms are clean, breakfast delicious (even the continental one), plenty of books to read, a beautiful deck and my favorite - a POOL TABLE!

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our first trip to VT that we took for my bday and we absolutely loved it! Glenda, the inn keeper is wonderful. From suggesting what activities my husband and I might like to arranging flowers, cake etc for my bday, she helped with everything! Special mention to the yummy scones she baked! The Inn is such a cozy, comfortable, clean place and with a keeper like Glenda, you wanna keep going back there!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShradhaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I visited beautiful South Vermont for the first time and will return to the Inn at Mount Snow. There are many, many options for accommodations in the area, but only one has Glenda Belicove. She has just the right blend of professionalism and friendliness to help you plan a visit that is just right for you. The Inn is very homey and convenient to villages and the larger cities of South Vermont.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 623Nancy954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

It was cloudy and rainy but we had a great time! It was our first trip to the Green Mountains and the innkeeper, Glenda, pointed us to great places for any weather, hiking, canoeing, and shopping. Plus, she made us feel at home, and gave us a beautiful room with a view, not just of the mountain, but a red-tailed hawk studying us from 30 feet away. The fireplace was wonderful at night, with the bonus of drying our shoes and clothes.

We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pzdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

The Inn was attractive and comfortable with a large and welcoming common area, and has rooms of different appointment and size to accommodate different needs and budgets. There are very nice continental breakfasts and also excellent full breakfasts available. But it is the innkeeper, Glenda, who makes the Inn a special pleasure in addition to the elements stated above. Beyond her friendly and interested demeanor, Glenda was always ready to make sure that all requirements, questions and possible difficulties were served, answered or resolved. After seeing Glenda operate I cannot imagine what more an innkeeper could ever do to make one's stay more enjoyable! Don't think twice about this one. Eric

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ERICONTHEMOVE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.1 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
171 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
2.7 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Nutmeg
The Nutmeg
#2 of 10 in Wilmington
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mountaineer Inn
Mountaineer Inn
#12 of 12 in Dover
49 reviews
1 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mount Snow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mount Snow

Address: 401 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9743
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: $108 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mount Snow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Inn at Mount Snow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mount Snow Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing