We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay and lovely proprietors”
Review of Inn at Mount Snow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Mount Snow
Ranked #7 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place to stay and lovely proprietors”
Reviewed February 29, 2008

A wonderful place to stay. Home away from home. The warm fireplace, the oversized couch, and the view of the mountain from the main living area make this a great spot to relax after a day of skiing. Glenda is a kind hostess who is knowledgeable about the area restaurants, shops and the like. Her son, Kenny, adds a sense of humor to the conversation and makes a delicious breakfast - especially the pancakes. You can walk to the Mt. Snow jitney bus behind the Inn, but we opted to take our car for the very short distance to the mountain. Glenda has a cute rhyme about falling snow which is oh so true.....and I know she will share it with you. I would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — warm hospitality, value for the money, convenience to the mountain
  • Disliked — the ice in the parking lot
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    48
    15
    11
    7
See reviews for
65
104
18
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CT
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2008

I couldn't have felt more welcome at this Inn. Glenda and Kenny are two of the most friendly people you will ever meet. You can go inside from a long day on the slopes and be greeted with nice warm homemade cookies by Glenda. Every morning we got a good breakfast made by Kenny who is an excellent chef, and two nights we had dinner at the inn which was excellent also. All meals were cooked to order. You become very close and friendly with the people who were staying at the Inn and it was sad to go. It was very sad leaving Kenny and Glenda even though we were only there for a short time. They treat everyone as if you were their close family. The room was so cozy and the bed was so comfortable, perfect after a long day on the slopes. Lots of room for whatever you need. There was a pool table and a nice TV. I will never forget my stay at the Inn.I will recommend to everyone who is planning on going to Mount snow! Only a five minute drive.

  • Liked — The friendly enviorment and hospitality.
  • Disliked — That the dinner was onlyy served two nights! it was delicious it shouldbe served every night!
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank LLlady33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarrytown, NY
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2008

The Inn at Mount Snow was a wonderful cozy inn close to Mount Snow skiing. Very convenient as the Moover bus stops right in front of the inn with easy access to skiing. We stayed in a one bedroom suite which comfortably fit us and two small children. Accommodations were clean and comfortable. What really makes the inn special is the cozy ambience and the charm of the proprietors. Glinda and Kenny were wonderfully friendly and helpful. Those staying at the inn could congregate in front of the fireplace and enjoy toasted marshmallows. Kids had a lot of fun playing pool and various games. We ate at the inn both nights and the food was very good, and it was convenient to linger over dinner while the kids ran off to play. In short, the inn was a bright spot of our stay in Vermont.

  • Liked — Wonderful friendliness of hosts.
  • Disliked — Bathroom fixtures were a bit on the older side.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TarrytownMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford,CT
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2008

Small room, $60 more then the competition, you could hear noise from all of the surrounding rooms.

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank rossnovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kobe, Japan
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the Inn at Mt. Snow. We were two families traveling together - 3 adults and 5 teens. We booked suites 2 & 3 which are adjoining and also a standard double room. Glenda provided great hospitality and you can't beat the home-cooked breakfast. It is also amazingly close to Mt. Snow. We will definitely return!

  • Liked — Convenience to Mt. Snow
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dhirotsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We just returned from a 3 day trip to the Inn at Mt. Snow. The Inn is situated right at the foot of the mountain. We had spectacular views of the mountain and lake from our rooms. The rooms were beautifully decorated and clean with a fireplace, television, private bath and very comfy beds. This was our family of five's first time skiing and the close proximity to the mountain made it easy and very enjoyable. The Inn has a beautiful large living room with a roaring fire and plenty of seating for lounging, reading, board games or conversation. There is also a billiards room which the kids loved. They have a seperate seating area with a television for those who want to watch. We had a delicious complimentary breakfast each morning and had two fantastic dinners at the Inn. The cook was friendly and very personable. It was so nice not to have to go to a crowded restaurant after a long day on the slopes. The innkeeper was friendly, warm and welcoming. In summary, our stay at the Inn at Mount Snow was one we will always remember. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back!!

  • Liked — proximity to the mountain and beautiful rooms
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Writt5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
1 review
Reviewed December 28, 2007

Glenda is by far the best innkeeper we have encountered in our stays at B&Bs over the last 2 decades. She makes your stay very personal and homey with her caring attitude. The view from the picture window in our room was breathtakingly beautiful ... especially for my parents from Georgia who rarely get the chance to see snow.
The dinners were outstanding! Chef Kenny's entertaining personality makes the meals even more enjoyable. We can't wait to return!!
Tim, Cindy and family from Massachusetts
Larcus, Brenda and Katie from Georgia

  • Liked — Had the best room in the house!
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mimigeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
0.1 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1.0 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#4 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
2.7 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
0.5 mi away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
4.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Mount Snow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Mount Snow

Property: Inn at Mount Snow
Address: 401 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-9743
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn at Mount Snow 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn at Mount Snow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Mount Snow Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing