We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“That is not West Dover Joe's In the Picture” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Dover Joe's

West Dover Joe's
Ranked #10 of 29 Restaurants in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
West Dover
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“That is not West Dover Joe's In the Picture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2012

We eat there on a regular basis. Great burger nights with a beer for under $10. Love the Wester Burger with bacon, onion rings. The Pork Snitzel is also fabulous. We live in this town and go there at least once a month.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Vermonttours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    33
    19
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CT
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“ok for lunch”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

didn't like the fact that we had to wait around for 10 minutes and had to find a waitress and ask if they did take out. Turkey club didn't have bacon on it, which it was supposed to. cole slaw wasn't that good. French fries were tasty & crunchy!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank innfor2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

Chicken was raw tasting (according to hubby), my BLT was good, you really can't go wrong with a BLT. Go figure

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank paulette24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Twice in Three Days”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

What attracted us the first time was that it was a short walk from the warm & cozy Gray Ghost Inn on Route 100 in West Dover. Our group of four was on our annual motorcycle trip in Southern Vermont. Although each of us ordered something different, each of us found our meal was delicious, nicely presented, with ample portions and reasonably priced. Varied menu. Excellent service. The salads were fresh and crispy. The server was well-informed (and lovely!)

The following night we tried a different nearby restaurant on Rte 100. It was OK, but not nearly up to the standards of West Dover Joes. (Others must have reached the same conclusion because West Dover Joes was noticeably more popular!) So our choice for a third evening dinner in the area was to return, an easy decision. We arrived late, near closing, but were warmly greeted and well served with another excellent dinner. In past years our little group has tried most of the restaurants in West Dover and adjacent towns. This is our new favorite.

Next year we expect to return to Route 100 for another autumn ride. And we look forward to some more delicious dinners at West Dover Joes.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FortPondMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

Been there a few times food is very disappointing especially the last time. I ordered a turkey burger and it was a fake horrible tasting turkey burger patty. How hard is it to make real ground fresh turkey burger??

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank uscc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Dover Joe's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing