We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overall very good - if a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fiddleheads - CLOSED

Fiddleheads
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
New York, NY
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Overall very good - if a bit expensive”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

We went here mostly because they took reservations.
Really nice atmosphere. Rustic yet upscale.
I wanted to try the Last Chair which they share some common space with but they had a long wait.
The food was good even if the menu was a bit limited. I wanted a burger/beer but they only have burgers on the kids menu. Not their fault. I was happy with the scallops.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Watrbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Springfield - Delaware County, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food - hit the spot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014

We were looking for a nice dinner on a Friday night and found it at Fiddleheads. Quaint spot and very good food. I'll go back for sure.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jimbocup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
91 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our experience at Fiddleheads, also known as Last Chair. There was a wait on the Friday night we went, but we were able to get a seat at the bar after waiting for a few minutes. The bartenders were very friendly and provided quick service. We also enjoyed our food. The chili with cornbread was delicious as was the filet mignon sandwich. We would definitely recommend and would go back again!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 394ericab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
102 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Nice food, but overpriced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014

The food was good and the service was prompt and friendly, but we couldn't help but think the menu options were a little overpriced. NYC prices without quite being NYC food, I'm afraid. That's not to say it wasn't pleasant and good food, as it was. It just didn't really justify being our most expensive meal and especially not on a fairly casual ski holiday. However if you are looking for something a bit more upscale on your Mount Snow vacation and are happy to pay it's worth a try.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank m_james_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One of the best culinary experiences in the area.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

One of the best culinary experiences in the area. Come here for great food, and remember that in a resort town things may not move as swiftly as they do back in the big city.
Dinner for four adults ( and 2 little ones) last night was a hit all around. Starters were good - four onion bisque is a must - just delicious, and pork spring rolls were very tasty. Entrees really fantastic, and all perfectly prepared! - from the venison, duck, pork osso bucco, and braised short rib we couldnt decide who made the best choice. Even the dessert tray was well done - our group shared the mississippi mud pie and a cheesecake that put a perfect finish to a nice meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scotts343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing