We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“last resort next to last chair”
Review of Fiddleheads - CLOSED

Fiddleheads
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Locust
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“last resort next to last chair”
Reviewed February 7, 2012

okay, no kids, thank god! standard food. vermont style.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ihatemiddletownnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    13
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Longwood, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“You can't eat atmosphere”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

My 3 ski buddies and I dined at this restaurant because the place next door had a 1.5 hour wait. The decor was fabulous...white table linen, hardwood plank floors, rustic fireplace. Each of us had something different. The only rave was for the ahi tuna, which was prepared perfectly. I had a quite thick pork chop and one friend had pork osso buco, both of which were very dry and not attractive. Another friend had lobster ravioli, which he said was ok, not great.

Service was excellent, bread was great, and we had a good time despite the disappointing main courses.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lenox862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Cook Islands, Cook Islands
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Steak me up.”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

Awesome Steaks and Chops. Great People. Great Service.

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNNYJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed January 15, 2012

One of the best resturants in West Dover. Great professional staff, wonderfull food, good atmosphere. Definitely worth visiting.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good close choice”
Reviewed December 30, 2011

This is one of the closer spots to Mt Snow. The food was really pretty good - we had the short ribs, scallops and polenta encrusted grouper - all good. The place is cute as well. I wish they had a children's menu though. They made my youngest a butter pasta but...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drmomtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing