We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Reunion Weekend”
Review of Snow Goose Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Snow Goose Inn
Ranked #5 of 12 Dover B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 15, 2009

Ron and Cyndee were great hosts for a 20 person college reunion weekend. The Inn was a great place to gather and share stories and cocktails. Breakfast was delicious, the coffee hot and tasty. The Freres are very knowledegable about activities in the area and all the best local restaurants. Highly recommended, charming rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RmanVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (352)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 352 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2009

We just spent a delightful few days at the Snow Goose Inn in West Dover. The hospitality of the hosts - Cyndee and Ron made this both a comfotable and memorable experience. We were particularly struck by the intelligence and vitality of all of the guests we met at the Inn. It clearly attracts a great crowd and we had a fantastic time

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank th001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2009

The Inn is an older property located a couple of miles from Mt. Snow and Haystack. Great location for summer activities in the area including the ride (or hike) up Mt. Snow, golf, kayaking, and some very nice meals. The rooms are OK. The breakfast was pretty much anything you wanted with nice specials. Nice deck and common areas to relax in the afternoon or evening.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FoxJack_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My second time at the Inn. Cydee greated us with open arms like we had just been their. You can't ask for a nicer place to stay. We penciled in already for next year and plan to come back with my husband. maybe in the fall. I think he will really like it there and we can bring our Dog Strega....

Thanks again Cydee for a fabulous stay...

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2009

Had a wonderful stay at the Inn, the hospitality was excellent Cindee and Ron made me feel so welcome. The guestroom was beautiful and very comfortable, breakfast was delicious it really showed Cyndee's exceptional culinary skills.
I would highly recommend the Snow Goose Inn. I know I will be back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewHampshireEmma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Cyndee and Ron were the perfect hostess and host. Cyndee has the gift of hospitality and it shows in everything she does for her guests--pays attention to the smallest of details and is a wonderful cook--the breakfasts were great! She also went the extra mile to make sure our visit was all that we wanted it to be. Wished we lived closer to Vermont so we could visit often.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2009

The Snow Goose Inn is just fabulous. I can't say enough about the inn and hosts Cyndee & Ron. Cyndee is just a great cook. She makes the best blueberry muffins I ever had. And her brown sugar bacon is awesome. We stayed in one of their pet friendly rooms with jacuzzi and extra large bathroom. The inn is very clean and Cyndee & Ron make you feel like they've known you forever. A perfect place to relax for a while. We traveled with friends and would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c10ro93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dover hotels
1.5 mi away
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
1.4 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
309 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Hermitage Inn
The Hermitage Inn
#8 of 12 in Dover
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#2 of 12 in Dover
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#4 of 12 in Dover
134 reviews
0.8 mi away
Big Bears Lodge
Big Bears Lodge
#2 of 9 in Dover
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snow Goose Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snow Goose Inn

Address: 259 Route 100, Dover, VT 05356-4405 (Formerly Shield Inn)
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Dover
Price Range: $180 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Snow Goose Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High style and romance in Vermont's beautiful country setting. Nestled on 3 wooded acres at the base of Mount Snow in West Dover; Antique-appointed rooms, wood-burning fireplaces, Jacuzzi tubs, full country breakfast, wine and cheese. Pet friendly rooms available. Wi-fi, cable TV, private baths. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Snow Goose Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Goose Hotel Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing