We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Old Red Mill(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$65
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Wilmington)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Motel(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
$130
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
109
146
45
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
146
45
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedski checkfull kitchenthe heated outdoor poolnice resortoff seasonfarm to table restaurantone bedroom unitski schoolpull out couchsmall balconyevery other dayhot tubmountain bikingtime sharegreat mountainthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 344 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here for a conference in August. The place is very quiet that time of year. Aside from the conferees, there were just a handful of guests. I was reading another reviewer commented that the place reminded them of the movie the Shining. I had to laugh because I was thinking exactly that as I walked down the very long, very empty hallway. The place is old, but well maintained and I slept in a Murphy bed for the first time. It was more comfortable than I expected. The food was ok. The conference food may not really reflect the quality of the restaurant, though. The berry bar at breakfast was awesome! Afternoon yoga in the owner's library was the highlight of the trip (Thanks CB!).
Now for the weird part. The morning after my first night, I pulled a towel off the towel rack after showering. Imagine my surprise when a page torn out of a porn magazine (really- the hard core stuff) fell out of the towel. Someone went to great lengths to fold the towel around this page of porn so that it would fall out when pulled off the rack. I was travelling alone, but if I had been travelling with children, I would have been furious. Being a woman travelling alone, I was pretty freaked out for the rest of my stay. Looking over my shoulder, getting up a couple of times a night to make sure the door was locked. Anyways, I took this page to the front desk and explained what happened. The woman apologized and said she would notify the manager. The manager did not speak to me or apologize for this. You would think the manager would at least have wanted to ask me a few questions, but apparently not. BEWARE OF THIS HOTEL IF YOU HAVE KIDS!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shtravelmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for one week in July 2014. The place was good and clean and quiet. I was there for a conference and did not like their food except breakfast. The transportation between neighboring major cities and the hotel is really difficult if you do not have your own car. I think the place is more popular for winter sports.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Goal40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times while skiing at Mt Snow. The building is part hotel and part time share condos. I'm not sure if any of the hotel rooms face the mountain (the hotel is at the base, not the summit as the name suggests). This busy place is a little rough around the edges but clean. There is a restaurant, deli, and ski shop right in the building. The first time I stayed I came with a brand-new girlfriend- we had just met. Although I reserved a two-bed room we ended up getting a single king-sized bed. It wasn't a problem- the bed was so big we were essentially sleeping apart. The beds are nothing fancy, by the way, no pillow tops here, but they're reasonably comfortable. The common areas of the hotel are impressive, with a Western timber-frame feel, leather chairs and sofas. Given this you're a little surprised when you enter the room, and find it to be so basic, but you're not supposed to be spending a lot of time in the room. By the way, our room was on the northern side of the building, with a view of the quad chair. They cranked that lift up early in the morning, to get it ready for the day, and made enough noise to wake us. If you're a light sleeper you might want to request a room in another part of the building. Otherwise noise was not a problem.

Grand Summit is a good, convenient place to stay while skiing at Mount Snow. It's possible to get a good deal with a ski-and-stay package, and that's what I recommend doing.

Room Tip: Early morning noise from quad chair on the north side of the building
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We went late in season and was lucky to have 20 inches fall in 24 hours. Hotel is 4 star quality - nothing fancy. Rooms are ok - 3 of us in the room. there are larger rooms with kitchens. the pool is great - kids love to be in heated pool while its snowing. Food in Harrimans rest is fine - not fine dining - but just fine. Restaurants in surrounding area better than you can find at okemo. Very nice deli where you can get b'fast in the morning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WC8882013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

Mount Snow has been my favorite Vermont destination for over 15 years. This was the first time I stayed at the Grand Summit Resort however, as a Christmas gift from my fiancé. The Resort was what you would expect from a ski lodge. Everyone was incredibly friendly, and you can't beat the ski in ski out accommodations. The room was fully equipped with everything we needed, including a full kitchen set up which was a really nice surprise. That being said, the room felt kind of dated from the mattress to the linens to the decor. But again, it was what you would expect from a ski lodge. We tried to eat at the Harriman's Farm to Table Restaurant located in the hotel. The menu - prices and offerings - made it appear to be a more upscale type restaurant, but when we went down it was loud and crowded with children running around and it had a very casual feel. We opted to eat in our room instead, which worked out fine. I will say that the burgers and drinks that we had at the 1900' Burger however were STELLAR!!! We would go back just for that!!! All in all, I love Mount Snow and will definitely return. I might stay at the Grand Summit Resort again based on the slopeside convenience, but I may opt for a more cost effective alternative since it didn't fully meet my expectations for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tippy0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews