We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Skiing ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Skiing ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2014 via mobile

We go skiing at mount snow and when we finish with the day we come right down the hill in front if the hotel

️Mini kitchen in the hotel room
Restaurant in the hotel
Sandwich shop in hotel (must try)
Game room
Outdoor *heated* pool
2 hot-tubs
Sauna
Spa
Workout room
Definitely where u want to Stay if going skiing

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
Thank volpeg23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    132
    36
    26
    14
See reviews for
114
90
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2014

This hotel was accommodating. We arrived early, there was free valet. I forgot my phone in the car, and was able to retrieve it immediately. The bags were put on a carriage and we changed and got on the slopes. We came back from skiing after lunch, and were give the keys to our room. There is a convenient ski storage locker outside.
Best of all, they gave us a late check-out, which made our Sunday of skiing so much more relaxing, and it was great to shower before our drive home.
I will go back to them because of the service and all of their consideration.
The hot tub is good too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doylestown,PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

It's an OK Hotel ,staff were friendly enough and the location is good.
I was surprised to find that the Hotel was supposedly completed in the 90's .My first impression was that it was 70's and in need of a good renovation.
Family loved the outside pool and Jacuzzi -considering it was 10f outside.
It is pricey and if you have to go to Mount Snow it's probably the best place to stay.
For me I'd find somewhere else in Vermont

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blx777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

A few friends and I recently stayed in a two Bedroom suite at the Grand Summit hotel. We had a mix of skiers from advanced to people skiing for their very first time. The hotel itself was excellent, very clean, and the staff was very friendly. They were quite accommodating in the Deli and the main restaurant (even without a reservation).

The one thing that made things a little difficult was how far it was from the learning center. We had two people doing the first and second day lessons, and they kept the rental equipment in between days. You should probably check them at the middle of the resort (by the waffle stand), instead of trying to get all the way back to the slope-side check in on the first floor of the hotel. I should note that it was early season and rainy, so there was some walking that needed to be done anyway.

Overall though the hotel was very good, the location was great for skiing, and the food in the Deli was GREAT.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck, NY
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Nice family resort. Food was good, but the kitchen was consistently slow. Rooms were nice and clean. Lobby and open spaces were nice and comfortable. Fireplaces on every floor with comfy chairs and couches. Super convenient to the ski slopes. We had a balcony room with a view of the slopes. Outdoor pool, spa and sauna were identical to Killington Resort hotel. Morning buffet breakfast was stocked differently every morning and the food was hot and fresh.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed at the Seasons condos in Mount Snow. This is on the property of the Grand Summit hotel but we did not stay at the hotel. We called the hotel to book the reservation. The condo arrangement was perfect for 2 families. There were 3.5 baths which is such a plus. There were two family rooms and lots of living space. We had access to both the pool and health club at the hotel and the condos had our own pool and fitness room and the kids could walk from the condo to the activity area. The price was so reasonable and included the lift tickets. The only negative is that the service was poor at the registration desk. We were given the run around when we needed anything because the hotel would not help. They kept referring us to another lodge and they put us on hold and were not helpful. Besides that, it was a great place to stay. Good value and nice, convenient accommodations.

Room Tip: The Seasons is a great location. I would request that area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Great skiing and a hotel that is as impressive as its title. Lovely warm fire and great breakfasts that set you up before a day on the slopes. We enjoyed the amusement arcade and the impressive lobby.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tobix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dover
0.6 mi away
Snow Lake Lodge
Snow Lake Lodge
#3 of 3 in Dover
3.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
10.0 mi away
Black Bear Lodge
Black Bear Lodge
#2 of 3 in Stratton Mountain
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Inn at Mount Snow
Inn at Mount Snow
#8 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Deerhill Inn
Deerhill Inn
#1 of 12 in Dover
5.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
3.2 mi away
West Dover Inn
West Dover Inn
#5 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
1.5 mi away
Gray Ghost Inn
Gray Ghost Inn
#3 of 12 in Dover
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Summit Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Summit Resort Hotel

Property: Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Address: 39 Mount Snow Road, PO Box 2805, Dover, VT 05356
Location: United States > Vermont > Dover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Dover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Summit Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escaping to a world of complete relaxation and exhilaration to fulfill your next great adventure craving has never been easier than visiting the Mount Snow Grand Summit Resort Hotel. Located in the renowned Green Mountains our idyllic, year-round resort is an incomparable staging ground for your outdoor vacation activities with family, or for a romantic getaway. We offer guests just about every amenity imaginable so there is truly something for everyone. This is in part why we’re fast becoming a leading wedding and conference destination. Let us help you begin your Grand Vermont adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Summit Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Summit Hotel
Summit West Dover
West Dover Summit
Grand Summit West Dover

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing