We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Summit Resort Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Old Red Mill(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Viking Motel(Wilmington)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintage Motel(Wilmington)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Bear Lodge(Stratton Mountain)
$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Brattleboro(Brattleboro)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$123
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveler rating
109
146
45
28
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
146
45
28
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedski checkfull kitchenthe heated outdoor poolnice resortoff seasonfarm to table restaurantone bedroom unitski schoolpull out couchsmall balconyevery other dayhot tubmountain bikingtime sharegreat mountainthe room was nice
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 344 reviews
Reviewed March 16, 2013

I have stayed at the Grand Summit multiple times during my annual visits to Mount Snow. You simply cannot beat the location, as it is right on the mountain. The rooms are always clean and well-maintained and the staff is always extremely helpful. The only drawback here is how big the hotel is. If you are planning on leaving your room in your ski boots, you may have a bit of a hike through the hotel depending on where you room is. Also, the Grand Summit Express lift isn't always running (typically only runs on the weekends), so you may have to hoof it over to the Bluebird Express. This is a very minor detail, and is in no way the fault of the hotel's.

The outdoor hot tubs and swimming pool provides you with a relaxing atmosphere, there is nothing like watching the steam rise as you stare at the mountain!

I highly recommend this resort and look forward to many future visits here!

Room Tip: If you are going to be wearing ski boots and plan on walking out of the room in them too the slopes, be sure to let the front desk know, hopefully they can find you a room where you won't have to walk far through the hotel to get where you are going.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Homer79163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William W, Assistant General Manager at Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests with the best possible vacation experience and we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The accommodations were great. We had a 1 room suite-- 2 bathrooms, stayed 8 and full kitchen. Could use a little sprucing up but overall great. The restaurant is a disappointment but found good food all within 10-15 minute drive. We like Mount snow because less than 4 hours from NY and has a wonderful ski school for the kids. Drop them off at ski school and ski ourselves or drive through gorgeous Vermont. Love going to the Vermont County Store and Manchester for Outlet shopping.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at the Grand Summit back in December. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations and your ski vacation. We can’t wait to host your next getaway and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I do have to agree with some of the reviews that mention the problems with the pool and hot tub. The walls of the hot tub were brown with encrusted minerals, and the water was murky. The bubbler was also badly balanced, so it was like sitting inside a volcano! Like someone else said, the sauna was not heated when we went in, but heated up quickly once it was turned on. Everything else about our stay was excellent. Staff members were universally friendly and efficient. Our room was spacious, quiet, and clean, with a well-appointed kitchen. Our package included complimentary breakfast. Harriman's offered a buffet, which was average, but the Deli had egg dishes made to offer, and a bigger selection of yogurts, granola, etc. We did have dinner several times at Harriman's, and it was excellent. The skiing was wonderful, conditions were great. Since we were skiing mid-week, many of the lifts were closed, so it was a bit of a hike to a functioning lift. Evenings are a big boring here, nothing to do after the lift lines close. But we were pretty tired anyway! My only other complaint is the selection of music in the shops and restaurants in the hotel! So bad -- it was a distraction rather than an enhancement. I suggest the people who program the music take a good look at the demographic of the people who are staying at this resort, and choose music selections accordingly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilfordLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at the Grand Summit Hotel. Thank you for recognizing our staff members, we pride ourselves on providing an excellent guest experience and we will be sure to pass on your comments to them. We did unfortunately have a mineral problem with our pool, which has since been corrected. We will definitely look into the bubbler in the hot tubs, and will discuss our music selections. We are glad that you enjoyed your vacation, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I recently returned from a mid week stay at the Grand Summit Hotel with my wife and young daughter.

I had read several negative reviews of the Grand Summit Hotel but I can say that my stay with my family was really excellent from every angle. We found the hotel to be clean and in a good location with a lot of activities for the whole family (skiing, snowboarding, tubing etc).
The hotel is not brand new, but it is kept up and is clean and in good condition.
From the minute we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the valet staff (who was excellent) and told us how the hotel offers a free valet service and that was great news as it was snowing hard the Weds we checked in. I had called the hotel ahead of time to request that we have an early check in as we wanted to check in late morning and then go skiing and as soon as we gave our reservation name/number the front desk staff left us know our room was ready--which was excellent news.
The room was nice--we had 2 queen beds that we comfortable with a bathroom and a small balcony.
We really liked that you could eat your meals at a variety of options for lunch and dinner options during the week were limited to Harriman's (on site restaurant where the buffet breakfast is also held) and did not have to drive your car to any of them On the weekend we heard that 1900 burger and the Sushi restaurant on the mountain stay open later etc (past when the mountain closes during the week). We enjoyed the on site deli in the hotel for lunch 2 of the days during our stay,
The pool and hot tub were closed 2 of the days that we were at the resort, but we were notified via email from the hotel staff on our way up to the hotel, which was nice to get advance notice and they arranged for transport down the street to another pool that we could use along with 2 hot tubs.

You can ski down to the hotel from the mountain, but you do have to walk about a 1 minute down the way to the closest life to take you up on the mountain, but really from the hotel to the lift is really less than a minute and they have a walking path for you, so it not that bad at all.

The final day of our stay the outdoor pool and hot tubs were back open and we loved using them and also enjoyed taking a shower after skiing in the locker room before we departed.
We would love to go back to Mount Snow and would stay at the Grand Summit again as we found it be a great hotel that offered a lot for families and couples (we did not use the spa, but they had a full service spa on site as well). We also did not use the tubing park which was $20 for 1.5 of use. The park looked impressive with a magic carpet that brought you back up to the top. Next time we would love to try it as it is light up at night and they play music.

Room Tip: There are several rooms that face the mountain which have a great view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skivt89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent vacation. It was great to hear that you and your family enjoyed yourselves and you were able to utilize all the amenities we have to offer. We will be sure to pass on the nice words you had for our valet department. We look forward to seeing you again, and hopefully next time you get to have a blast on the tubing hill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My husband and I were looking for a ski-in, ski-out, cozy Vermont ski lodge where we could have a drink in front of the fire after unkinking muscles in the hot tub. The photos of the Grand Summit made it look like the perfect place. It provided none of the above, except for ski-in. Ski out was a hike, because none of the nearby lifts were running. The drink in front of the fire was not possible because we were not permitted to take drinks out of the generic hotel bar to the lobby fireplace a few feet away. The pool and hot tub were being "demineralized" and while they weren't closed, they were both an uninviting murky grey. The sauna was not closed, but was not heated. A hot shower would have to do, but the shower curtain in our room had pink mildew all along the bottom edge. Eew. All this for $300 a night, mid-week, not including lift tickets!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Eleni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa B, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Summit Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear of your poor experience. We did unfortunately have a mineral problem with our pool while you were here, which has since been corrected. Your concerns will be voiced at our lodging meeting and we will look into finding solutions to the problems that you had. I hope that despite these issues that you will consider returning again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews