We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Lodge ever!”
Review of Moose Meadow Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Waterbury
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Moose Meadow Lodge
Ranked #2 of 4 Waterbury B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Wake up to the smell of gourmet breakfast cooking and soft classical music in the background...that was our daily experience at the Moose Meadow Lodge. This was our first experience staying at a lodge and I was a little hesitant about it (not knowing what to expect). Our experience was beyond our expectations. Willie and Greg are the perfect hosts. The lodge is cozy, with everything you need to relax and enjoy a well needed vacation. Greg guided us with all the information we needed about the area and Wille created delicious breakfast every morning. We stayed with our 5 year old daughter and her comments were, "Can we move here?" The crackling of the fireplace, the spectacular views, the welcoming hosts....it was our best vacation. We will definitely go back again. Thank you Greg and Willie.

Room Tip: Rooms have themes. Look online to choose your preference but they are all great! Check out the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 142 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband and I spent a weekend here in February. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit ! The lodge is beautiful and well kept. Breakfasts were delicious ! Greg and Willie were fabulous hosts! We will definitely go back when the weather is warmer.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBB223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I found MML online several years ago while researching B&B's. I loved the rustic, country look of the lodge and couldn't wait to stay there. So, for my 40th birthday my boyfriend and I booked a trip.
The lodge is even more beautiful in person than online. The pictures don't do it justice! It's warm, comfortable, cozy and inviting. The grounds were beautifully covered in massive amounts of snow which allowed us to snowshoe to the skyloft...what a hike!
As for our hosts, Greg and Willie, they were absolutely amazing! Just a little background about our trip there....We were travelling from NJ 2 days before my big 40. We were not far from MML when we were involved in a bad accident. Our truck was totaled and we were stranded on the highway 450 miles from home. I called Greg and explained the situation. He quickly got me the number to a rental agency and followed that by offering to come get us, drive us to the lodge and take us to the rental place the following day if we weren't able to obtain a rental. I thought this was more than generous!
Willie is an awesome cook! Our breakfasts were delicious! I even got a birthday omelet with a candle!
Thank you Greg and Willie for making what started out as a horrible experience a wonderful one! We can't wait to come back again and see the lodge during a different season!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cindi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful 4 day stay at the Moose Meadow Lodge. Willie and Greg were excellent hosts. On our first day, we had trouble driving our car up the hill to the lodge (we did not have a 4 wheel drive and it was snowing quite a bit). We called Willie and Greg, and they picked us up within minutes. Later in the trip, our car was stuck in a snowbank and again they were there to help dig us out immediately!

The lodge itself was gorgeous. Although you are close to Stowe and Waterbury, you feel worlds away, in the middle of the woods. It was quite relaxing to be able to sit by the fire in the lodge's common room. The hot tub is a great respite after a day on the slopes or after x-country skiing. The lodge is also equipped with snow shoes (for hiking around the expansive property) and sleds. Unfortunately we didn't have time to use them.

Breakfasts were fantastic. We were served home-made waffles (with maple syrup and wild blackberries from the property!), frittatas, and french toast. The accompanying breakfast meats (we had bacon and sausage) were outstanding.

We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed chatting with Willie and Greg, who are very friendly and welcoming. Thanks for a great vacation!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 312Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Willie and Greg are so welcoming, it's just like staying with friends. We stayed for three nights, which let us explore Bennington, Stowe and the local area. We were so lucky the colours were at their peak. The grounds are lovely, acres to go walking in, and a beautiful pond, where Greg and Willie are building a tree house! We made it up to the sky loft, though couldn't see the view as it was so cloudy.
The rooms are great, ours only had a shower, but there is a hot tub available, which has has been decorated like the outdoors. Everything was spotless, and breakfasts were fantastic, they catered for my gluten allergy too.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Moose Meadows is everything it looks and is said to be and more. we totally loved it, such a shame we only had 1 night.... try to stay at least 2 if you can, just to really enjoy the lodge and its lovely & extensive grounds. the hosts Greg & Willie were very friendly, the lodge had it all and we very comfortable and quirky. our room had a steam shower, and we made good use of the shared hot tub - i was so chuffed about that as i didn't realise there was one, lucky i had my cossie! we also had dinner at the lodge (Greg said some of the local restaurants deliver, however we settled for some olive bread & cheese & wine that we had brought with us). the deck is lovely to sit out on and to watch sunset from. there are nice walks in their extensive grounds including a short(ish) hillwalk up to their Sky Loft cabin. we chatted with the other guests over breakfast (which was also very nice) and had a fun time. we cannot recommed moose meadows highly enough and we hope to come back (for longer) some time!

Room Tip: we had the Teddy Bear room, so cute & romantic, but i think all rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Moose Meadow Lodge has everything to mollify your palate. Each room is individually decorated and furnished to achieve a unique relaxing ambience, setting new standards of quality and country style, within an oasis of calm, luxurious accommodations in a prime Vermont setting. The owners Will and Greg surpassed our expectations by their moral hospitality as well as their culinary aptitude! During the duration of our stay, we observed Greg and Will created an ambiance for each guest ensuring their stay was unique to them! Both of us will be back for the winter!

Best,

James & Mike

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesD53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
3.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
11.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
0.8 mi away
Grunberg Haus Bed and Breakfast Inn and Cabins
2.7 mi away
Old Stagecoach Inn
Old Stagecoach Inn
#3 of 4 in Waterbury
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moose Meadow Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moose Meadow Lodge

Address: 607 Crossett Hill, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Waterbury
Price Range: $189 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on 86 secluded acres in the Green Mountains, the Adirondack style Moose Meadow Lodge in Waterbury, Vermont invites you to enjoy a truly unique B&B experience. Make yourselves at home and enjoy the peace and serenity of our secluded property. With 4 luxury guest rooms and a magical two-story treehouse, the property includes a hot tub, hiking trails, a trout pond, and the Sky Loft - a glass-enclosed gazebo at the highest point of the property with panoramic views. Whether you love skiing, hiking, snowmobiling, biking, hunting, fishing, antiquing, fine dining, the arts, or simply getting some rest, the Moose Meadow Lodge is a perfect location to do everything or nothing at all. A Vermont log cabin like no other, the Moose Meadow Lodge is close to Vermont's most popular attractions, including Ben & Jerry's Ice Cream factory, and the ski resorts of Stowe, Sugarbush, Bolton, and Mad River Glen. The friendly village of Waterbury, where you'll find everything you need, is only three miles away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing