We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Moose Meadow Lodge & Treehouse
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
$114
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
$188
$179
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Old Stagecoach Inn(Waterbury)(Great Value!)
$105
$102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Commodores Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trapp Family Lodge(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Mountain Inn(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$149
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stowe Motel & Snowdrift(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$109
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stoweflake Mountain Resort & Spa(Stowe)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (151)
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveler rating
146
4
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
4
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam showermountain view roomother guestshunting trophiescommon areasfront porchgreeted with open armsevery morningradiant heatingwelcomed us warmlylog cabinmaple syruplarge closetwonderful hostsbed and breakfaststuffed animalsmile hike
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 151 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We can be tough - and when I go into a place where 44 of the 46 reviews were "Excellent" I start looking for issues. There were none. Perfection - everything we would have ever wanted from a B&B - and hosts who were singularly focused on our being happy the whole time.

Even when we were paid and done, Greg showed us a (non-highway) Vermont way to drive and make our vacation even better. The absolute highlight of our New England visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dukefan2331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

The rave reviews are totally accurate. Willie and Greg are wonderful hosts and Moose Meadow is the perfect location to relax and explore delightful Vermont. The Lodge is warm and welcoming, breakfasts are indeed delicious and your hosts become like dear friends but are never intrusive - an amazing mix of all the right attributes. We definitely plan to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheHaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Tucked away in the hills above Waterbury, Moose Meadow Lodge offers everything you could want in your Vermont B&B experience. The hosts are lovely, the rooms nice, the food good, and the surroundings are beautiful. Go. Now.

Room Tip: The Creel room is very nice, with a balcony overlooking the grounds.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Odelay101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My partner and I just returned from our 3rd visit to this wonderful lodge in the Green Mountains. What a treat! Words like Idyllic, bucolic, and deeply relaxing come to mind. This lovely bed and breakfast is quiet and beautiful. The innkeepers, Willie and Greg, are wonderful hosts. Each morning in our 2-week visit began with a lovely gourmet breakfast served on the spacious porch. The porch wraps around two sides of the house and has a stunning view. Each room is charming and exquisitely maintained. Our room, the "Teddy Bear Room," has a walk-in shower with a built-in sauna. A trout pond, a short distance from the house, is the most tranquil spot that we have visited in years. There is so much to do in nearby Montpelier, Burlington, Waterbury, Waitsville, Warren, and Stowe. We enjoyed hikes, a bicycle ride along Lake Champlain, a swim in a cool stream with a waterfall, and many outstanding farm-to-table meals at exceptional restaurants in the area. We can't imagine anyone not enjoying a stay at this elegant and comfortable lodge.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

We recently stayed at this lovely home/lodge/bed and breakfast. The owners are wonderful men who make you very welcome and provide an excellent room with a comfortable bed, a nice bathroom, and teddy bear (who actually owns the room, I think). The breakfast was maple cured bacon, waffles served with delicious fresh maple syrup from their own trees (!), and fresh orange juice and fruit, coffee, tea, and a special sweet cake for me since I cannot eat gluten. They own 85 acres and a mountain which we climbed. It is a bit expensive, but when you figure the free internet and the excellent meal and the lovely experience, it is well worth the money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DAD/BOB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews