We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect choice for lunch”
Review of The Blue Stone

The Blue Stone
Ranked #6 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Pizza, Pub, Grill, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Vermonts best Hand Tossed Pizza and Pub Fare featuring 19 draft beers. Open for lunch and dinner SEVEN DAYS!
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Perfect choice for lunch”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stopped here on our way home from Stowe after a long weekend for lunch. Got there right at opening 11:30am. Excellent food that hit the spot. Had the calamari appetizer and a full size salad to start, perfect amount to split between 4 people. Mix of sandwiches and pizza for lunch. Very generous portions, the medium pizza was plenty for 2 people, loved all the unique toppings and endless combinations.
I had the chicken salad wrap with fries. It was huge and took 1/2 home for Dinner.Fries were great.
They have an extensive beer selection including heady topper.
Fair prices, attentive service, awesome food and huge portions. I will head back to The Blue Stone for sure the next time I am in the area.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EastCoastJedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    83
    28
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Waitsfield, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just ok.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stopped in for an early dinner. We had no expectations, so we were not overly disappointed with our experience. The service was poor and slow. The waiter delivered our meals and did not notice we had no utensils. We had to track someone down to get the utensils. The food was fair, nothing great. The polenta was hard and stale, pasta was somewhat over cooked. The waiter never stopped to ask how our meal was and was mostly MIA throughout. We were seated near the entrance and felt a chilling breeze every time the door opened.
All in all, we won't be back.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maw42vt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Level Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“great find in Waterbury”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We could not decide one afternoon between several eateries in the same area of Waterbury. We finally settled on Blue Stone and were not disappointed. Great beer and we had fish and chips which was prepared perfectly. Service (Heidi?) was also tops. There are a few really good places to eat in this area and this is definitely one of them.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toy4cannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
354 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Better than expected”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Sometimes you don't expect to get excellent pizza in Vermont, however this was very good, with some excellent beer choices and salads. I wish they had more Vermont beer on draft instead of having other states. Will definitely go again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank almenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A slice from heaven”
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Great atmosphere and friendly staff. Pizza was amazing... Just an all the way around great place to eat!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stefanie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blue Stone also viewed

 

Been to The Blue Stone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing