We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dive joint pizza place”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Jimmz Pizza

Jimmz Pizza
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dive joint pizza place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Not sure why this got such good reviews. It's ok, we were there for lunch. Order the BBQ pizza (not my choice) and it was fine I guess, the cheese was very greasy and the sauce was very sweet. We also order pasta which was borderline under cooked and the meatball reminded me of school cafeteria food. Won't be going back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yzedf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toney, Alabama
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great late night eats!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2013

We were hungry after doing a saturday night of Bolton After Dark and knew we had limited late night options for a quick budget meal. We found this place using our phone app and were very pleased. They pizza by the slice and had a yummy vegetarian option ready to eat! So my husband got his meat pizza and I got my vegetarian optionand in addition we were pleasantly surprised to try some local beerthey had on tap! Would highly reccommend this place!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped at Jimmz pizza for a quick lunch and it was excellent. The sandwiches are made on fresh bread, they were so good!!! The pizza looked really good too and the staff was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

Jimmz Pizza was recommended at the local tea house by one of the cashiers. We checked it out and ordered a traditional pepperoni/xtra cheese pizza. The owner makes the pizza where you can watch it. We ordered a beer(great selection of beer) and when the pizza came, we enjoyed one of the best pizzas we ever had. The crust was chewy and cheese buttery and toppings were abundant. It was a real pleasure to get such a good pizza. Bravo Jimmz Pizza!
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobsterfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“yum oh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a fabulous pizza.. fresh toppings, delicious sauce, and thin wonderful crust... We went into the very simple restaurant... ordered our pizza for take out (Hawaiian) it was fast and ready in 15mins... enough time to have a local draught beer ($2.75) and pizza ready before the last drop was drank.. the pricing was fantastic as well... we will defiantly be return customers when ever we come back into the area

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling love... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmz Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Jimmz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing