We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food!”
Review of Jimmz Pizza

Jimmz Pizza
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Oakham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food!”
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We just stopped at Jimmz pizza for a quick lunch and it was excellent. The sandwiches are made on fresh bread, they were so good!!! The pizza looked really good too and the staff was very friendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TJZ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    20
    5
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Jimmz Pizza was recommended at the local tea house by one of the cashiers. We checked it out and ordered a traditional pepperoni/xtra cheese pizza. The owner makes the pizza where you can watch it. We ordered a beer(great selection of beer) and when the pizza came, we enjoyed one of the best pizzas we ever had. The crust was chewy and cheese buttery and toppings were abundant. It was a real pleasure to get such a good pizza. Bravo Jimmz Pizza!
Keep up the good work.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lobsterfred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“yum oh”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

What a fabulous pizza.. fresh toppings, delicious sauce, and thin wonderful crust... We went into the very simple restaurant... ordered our pizza for take out (Hawaiian) it was fast and ready in 15mins... enough time to have a local draught beer ($2.75) and pizza ready before the last drop was drank.. the pricing was fantastic as well... we will defiantly be return customers when ever we come back into the area

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelling love... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“good pie”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

being from ny pizza was pretty good.We ate outside on deck cause inside is too hot.Nice salads and menu.Pleasant people working here

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank brighteyes67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury Center, Vermont
2 reviews
“Outdoor Eating at Jimmz”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

On one of those rare, warm & sunny Vermont afternoons recently, my son & I ate in at Jimmz instead of getting pizza to takeout.

The deck overlooks the Waterbury-Stowe road, rt. 100, and has 4 picnic tables. Not fancy. So below, when I checked scenic I'm not referring to sweeping sunsets but more what I'd call a true working Vermont scene.

And pizza was great, we had a choice between 3 different Vermont beers on tap and the prices are hard to beat.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Jimmz Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing