We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B and b full? Give this a try”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Have stayed a few times. Just on the outskirts on waterbury. Very clean, room prices fluctuate between being a steal in low tourist seasons and above average during leaf season and summer weekends but still far better than anything in montpelier and far cheaper than most of the resorts up the 100. Close enough to anything touristy in stowe or waterbury you may want to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (947)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

626 - 632 of 947 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Clean, well kept hotel in the great little town of Waterbury. Nice, helpful staff. Good breakfast with many options to choose from - complimentary. Comfortable rooms - very clean. Love the soap there - goats milk made right in Waterbury.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Suzanne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This hotel is very clean and comfortable, with terrific amenities, including a pool and game room. It's also impeccably maintained. The free breakfast can fall short and it certainly is not cheap, but overall, not a bad value given the lack of options. The location is very convenient as well. My family has stayed here many times and will likely continue to do so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Very attractive location just off major highway. Excellent service and efficient arrival and departure. Very clean, comfortable, and attractive room. Good restaurant with above average food. Adequate included breakfast. Internet connection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Marlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We love staying at the Waterbury Best Western. The only time we stay anywhere else is if they are booked and we can't get a room! The grounds are so beautiful & quiet (away from traffic). The staff is so friendly and helpful. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are so comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Thank you so much, we are so happy to be your number one choice when in town!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I haven't been to the Best Western in Waterbury in years. It was a very pleasant experience. They have a lot to offer. The exercise room was much better than most hotels. There are manicured grounds to walk around and relax on an outside chair. There is a playground for the young ones. The covered bridge is a nice touch.

I liked the idea that there is a large sitting area away from the main lobby. The pool is always a plus. We had a nice breakfast before we left at which we were greeted by a blonde lady who was very welcoming and pleasant.

Our purpose for staying at this hotel was to be near Hen of the Woods. We had an amazing dinner there which is just down the street from The Best Western. I do want to have dinner at the Café Provance that is at the Best Western. The chef has a great reputation for excellence. That will mean a return trip for another enjoyable weekend. I am sure.

Room Tip: You might want to stay toward the back of the hotel which is near the covered bridge. The first flo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yellowbirdVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

I have stayed here before. Well kept, clean, good service, a short distance from I-89. Convenient for Burlington, Montpelier, Stowe and Sugar Bush Hotel Restaurant (Dinner) is best value in the area, Great food, well prepared, well served. Great variety

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
517 reviews
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#6 of 24 in Stowe
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
9 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
22.7 mi away
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
Green Mountain Suites Hotel
#2 of 12 in South Burlington
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $123 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. PLEASE NOTE OUR RESTAURANT IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED FOR DINNERS OCTOBER 21, 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing