We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I travel quite a bit for business and it is always a pleasure for me to stay here. The fitness center and pool area are excellent. The breakfast comes complete with green mountain coffee as well. Also, Stowe is only a short drive away and has many places to dine out and enjoy the mountains.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (914)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

645 - 651 of 914 reviews

Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a very nice hotel. The whole place is very clean and kept in very good condition. The pool and hot tub are great, and the free breakfast is the best I've ever had. Its not cheap, but worth the expense.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your comments, we strive to offer great value for our service and we appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We went to Vermont for a "craft beer" weekend. Stayed the Best Western in Waterbury-Stowe. Very convenient to the great local beer pubs in downtown Waterbury. The staff is always very pleasant and helpful. Beds were very comfortable. On the whole a great value.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

We stayed here on a Trip while my son was visiting Norwich University. I read the reviews on TA and it seemed like a great choice. We booked 2 rooms early thru Best Western and used points to pay for one of the rooms. I had the rooms booked for 2 days but had to cancel the second day due to having to return home unexpectedly. When I contacted the hotel to let them know I needed to cancel, they immediately told me it was not a problem. We arrived after a long 12 hr ride to Vermont. The desk clerk was extremely friendly, efficient and professional. We were exhausted from the trip so we opted for the hotel restaurant (See Moose Tracks review), which was very nice. The rooms were spacious and clean. The bathrooms were very nice. The beds were comfortable and the hotel was quiet. I did not hear anyone the entire stay. The hotel provides a free hot breakfast which was adequate (if you're a little pickier, go somewhere else for breakfast). I am very appreciative of this hotel and will definitely stay again. Great value, great place.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stickman9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments and congratulations on your considering Norwich. I am glad we were able to accommodate your change in plans. Thank you for staying with us and we hope if your son continues his Norwich career you will continue to stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed at the Best Western this past weekend and had a great experience. The rooms were very clean and comfortable, the breakfast was great and the staff is very friendly. We've stayed here several times and plan on visiting again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topaz1119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

The Waterbury Vt BW is a first class hotel in a beautiful Vermont setting. You will enjoy this hotel's ammenities and Vermont's scenic views. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the hearty breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Thank you for your very kind words, we strive to be a first class hotel and a great value and we love the comment from people like you! Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The perfect hotel for the beer weekend. Close to great breweries, retailers, and the trifecta of Waterbury pubs. The staff is very friendly and there is ping-pong and air hockey.......................................................................................................

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
12.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#5 of 24 in Stowe
1,345 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
8.8 mi away
Green Mountain Inn
Green Mountain Inn
#1 of 24 in Stowe
1,855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe

Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range: $130 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful renovated property located in the heart of Vermont only minutes to Stowe, Sugarbush and Montpelier. We are 1/4 mile to Ben and Jerry's as well as Green Mountain Coffee Roasters. We cater to both the business traveler as we are located just seconds off Interstate 89 and the leisure traveler since we are in the heart of some of the most beautiful settings in the world. We have a large indoor heated pool with hot tub, children's play area and every stay comes with a complete hot continental breakfast. As an added special treat we have our own authentic covered bridge on property for those special photo opportunities. We have conference space available also for your next meeting or function needs. PLEASE NOTE OUR RESTAURANT IS PERMANENTLY CLOSED FOR DINNERS OCTOBER 21, 2017 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing