We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to visit family in Vermont” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Certificate of Excellence
Southbridge, United States
1 review
“Trip to visit family in Vermont”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Extremely clean...good food. Great for families since there is a pool & exercise facility. Beautiful area to just hang out & watch TV if needed. Close to many shops/attractions and would be great for anyone ski vacations

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

778 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    278
    55
    18
    9
See reviews for
328
246
32
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Londonderry, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Waterbury/Stowe location. Newly remodeled and overlooks the hills and mountains...rooms were clean and very quiet. Food was great. Could use some changes to the scrambled eggs and sausage but it was included in the price so I shouldn't complain...just a suggestion. I just ate something else. Have stayed here in the past for business and will continue to stay...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mary D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your response, we are planning on changing breakfast options frequently, we have alternating pancakes and French Toast with the eggs as well. Thanks for being our most valued guest "the repeat guest" your testament that we do a good job each time you visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very nice accommodations! Comfy bed, Keurig in room, cute fridge hidden in bureau. Breakfast was good, with many options both hot and cold. Hot beverages available all day in lobby. Friendly staff. Will definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank FullOfFun2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2013

This is a very attractive, newly redecorated hotel. I was comfortable everywhere in the hotel but the room was great. Nothing was wrong with it (this never happens on my hotel stays), Temperature was controllable and comfortable, bed was exceptionally comfortable and I slept well there. Courtesy breakfast was nice, not wonderful, sausage was a little cold but all in all nice - and free. This hotel would be a good value at double the rate. Stay here.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
THANK YOU! We have this past year done some major renovations and we appreciate that you noticed! I am so glad your stay was great, and because of your comments we are investigating a better way to keep the sausage warmer. Thanks again and we look forward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

very comfortable and accomodating. would stay again very appropriate for business travel. Restaurant was very good and breakfast was just enough!! Beds are comfortable and staff is very helpful. good place to stay if you have to be away from home

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank asyouseeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melissa M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for your kind words, business travelers are very important to us we understand and appreciate how hard it is to be on the road away from your family so we are glad to be your home away from home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Great facility. My wife and I stayed 3 nights in late October and truly enjoyed the location, professional staff, enclosed pool and sauna, fitness room, and pleasant room. Restaurant on site, however, did not meet our expectation. Went to other nearby places to eat ( many in area ) for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here during peak Fall season (the hotel was full) and yet did not have to wait long for a table in the restaurant or for breakfast in the morning. The hotel has all the amenities you would expect from a well known chain and a good position above the road for views. the restaurant was better than expected and their blue Margarita's are highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaliaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterbury
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Waterbury Stowe
12.9 mi away
Stowe Mountain Lodge
8.3 mi away
Trapp Family Lodge
Trapp Family Lodge
#4 of 24 in Stowe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
Comfort Inn at Maplewood
#1 of 4 in Montpelier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
9.0 mi away
Sun & Ski Inn and Suites
19.5 mi away
The Essex, Vermont's Culinary Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe
Address: 45 Blush Hill Rd, Waterbury, VT 05676-9067
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Vermont > Waterbury
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Waterbury
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe 3.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Waterbury - Stowe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Waterbury - Stowe Hotel Waterbury
Waterbury Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing